We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and beautiful”
Review of Niriedes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Niriedes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Certificate of Excellence
London Uk
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quiet and beautiful”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

You find the apartments right at the beginning of the village in a stunning location overlooking small marina in platys galos bay.
Thanos and his wife were very friendly and helpful in providing tips for the island. we stayed in Flat 7 which was a one bed apartment which was spacious, beautifully decorated with lots of lovely touches, exceptionally clean and two balconies overlooking the marina. It was very quiet and peaceful and a great place to simply unwind and relax.

Recommended for adults wanting to relax in this scenic location. Our favourite restaurant was located in the tiny fishing village at the northern tip of the island. Advisable to hire a car to get around the island. Sifnos is very popular with Greeks in the summer, the island is an upmarket location and we highly recommend these apartments. We wish Thanos and his lovely wife much future success....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aanLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My husband and I just spent three days at this stunning hotel situated at the top of a cliff overlooking the gorgeous Platy Gialos beach in Sifnos.. What a perfect introduction to the Cyclades islands! A more tranquil and beautiful setting would be hard to find. We had booked a double superior room which had a separate bedroom and living room with a small kitchenette. There were balconies facing three directions - each offering a magnificent view of Platy Gialos. This small hotel - which I believe has nine rooms - is decorated (by the wife of the owner) with impeccable taste and attention to the finest detail - every piece chosen to create a peaceful home-away-from-home, Greek island setting. The owner went out of his way to ensure our every comfort, including a flexible breakfast time during which we were served a scrumptious meal - with instrumental Greek music playing softly in the background as we gazed at the turquoise waters of Platy GIalos.

The owner had a way of being extremely helpful, friendly and polite whilst the same time respecting our desire for quiet solitude.

Having rented a car, we had the freedom to explore the exquisite beauty of Sifnos, and were sad to have to leave (for the next beautiful island!).

We highly recommend this beautiful, romantic and incredibly serene hotel to anyone looking to relax, rejuvenate and discover a piece of Greek island heaven.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in mid September. Thanos ad his famiy could not have been more welcoming and the handwritten maps with recommendations of where to visit were faultless.
If you are in the Cyclades and want a litle bit of luxury, you HAVE to stay here.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gillyandnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We spent 3 wonderful days at Niriedes Hotel in Sifnos! Our suite was amazing (beautiful, spacious and comfortable) with stunning views of the sea, the little port and the beach. The breakfast was very tasty. There is a very nice pool at the hotel with a wonderful view of the sea, and down the hotel there is a very good beach with several tavernas. Thanos, the manager of the hotel, was very kind and helpful, and he gave us excellent recommendations for trips, beaches and restaurants all over the island. Sifnos is wonderful island with nice villages, wonderful beaches and amazing walking paths. The food in Sifnos is superb! We enjoyed our stay at Niriedes Hotel very much, and we have already missed it!!! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Awesome staff, great facility, super clesn. I would go back in a heart bit. Absolutely loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaBooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2009

After 30 years my wife and I returned to Sifnos. Last time we were backpackers. This time we wanted a more comfortable stay. Niriedes was choosen based on recommendation found on Tripadvisor. This cozy, romantic family driven hotel fulfilled all our dreams. We contacted Thanos in February and were recommended their smallest room. This was a lovely, fine traditional decorated airconditioned room with kitchenette and a spacious bathroom and not to forget two cozy terraces with great view to the see. The breakfast was spacious including everything on demand. Thanos and his family were very helpful and had arranged a small Citroen Pluriel cabriolet which was ready as we arrived with the ferry from Pireus. There are lots of nice places to stay on Sifnos, but this is probably the best. Hopefully it will not last another 30 years before we return to Sifnos again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonsen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge,California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We stayed for three days at the Niriedes Hotel, Sifnos in June, 2009. Our stay was really great and we felt very spoiled by the wonderful treatment we experienced. The breakfast served was the best of any we had during our two weeks in Greece. Our room was on two levels with a balcony overlooking the water. We rented a car for the entire three days and did not regret it. There are lots of really interesting places to explore on the island of Sifnos. Don't skip Sifnos, it's wonderful!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gudava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platis Yialos
5.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
310 reviews
3.4 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#1 of 3 in Artemonas
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Yialos
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kamares
95 reviews
3.5 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cape Napos
#1 of 3 in Faros
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriedes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriedes Hotel

Property: Niriedes Hotel
Address: Platis Gialos - Sifnos, Platis Yialos 840 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Platis Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Niriedes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Follow your heart to a romantic and charming little hotel hanging from the cliff, 100 meters above Platy Gialos, the most cosmopolitan beach of Sifnos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Niriedes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriedes Hotel Sifnos/Platis Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing