We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amaaaazing”
Review of Villa Antoniadis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Antoniadis
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amaaaazing”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at. The service was impeccable and our room had a private balcony with a view of the ocean. The hotel is 2 minutes from Platy Yialos - one of the best beaches on the island with free deck chairs and wonderful restaurants. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleaMhilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Excellent, affordable, family driven lodging in Platys Gialos, Sifnos to choose for you stay. We stayed there in August 2011 for 15 days. We were two couples with one child of 2 years each. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Swimming pool with crystal clear water and free parking were available. The main advantage of the establishment was its staff, which was really friendly and offering great hospitality. Tasos's coffee and Zinovia's cheesecake are unforgettable. Breakfast was freshly prepared and offered every day, with fresh, well-chosen local products. Platys Gialos with the magnificent coast, cafes, bars and restaurants are at walking distance. Free wi-fi was also available. Kostis & Co.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kostis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I am from UK and I had never been to sifnos before and I was a little bit afraid of what the apartments would be like! But we were fortunate enough to stay at this wonderful place! Zinovia and Tasos (the owners) were the friendliest people to meet on the island! They helped us move around and truly get to know the place! The apartments were immaculate! Very clean and cozy! The beautiful sandy beach and taverns of platis yialos was just a short walk from the apartments!Plus great homemade breakfast and foods by Zinovia! It made our stay to the island unforgettable! I would 100% recommend Villa Antoniadis for your stay to Sifnos and I cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markella_Mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Villa Antoniadis in Sifnos is a very good destination for summer holidays. Very clean apartments, great hospitality and delicious breakfast and sweets.Everything you eat there is hand-made:the bread,jam,omelettes and sweets are all made by Tasos and his wife Zinovia.They make everything out of labour of love.May they always maintain their services at the high standard they are today and be good with their children Kostas and Maria.I am looking forward to come to you again next summer.

Xenia

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnikitidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed 7 nights at Villa Antoniadis and we really recommend it. The family that run this property are helpful and charming - Tassos, his wife Sinovia, his mum and the kids Maria and Costas. If we go back to Sifnos, which is a great island, we would love to stay at Villa Antoniadis again.

The rooms are pleasant, clean, with comfortable beds and pristine linen (thanks to Tassos’ mum). The bathrooms are a little small. The pool is excellent, with loungers, tables and parasols. A bar area provides for a pleasant and shaded place in which to have breakfast (optional) and drinks, home-made bread and cakes courtesy of Sinovia, and Tassos’ Greek coffee - the best coffee we tasted in Sifnos (apparently they get it from Kavala in Northern Greece).

Villa Antoniadis is set back, amongst the olive groves, about 5 minutes walk from Platis Yialos beach and village. Platis Yialos has most things and a long beach, but we found lots to see and do in Sifnos, in prettier places, with better restaurants. Villa Antoniadis has the advantage of being a great location where you can visit the island from AND also where you can stay at ‘home’, by the pool, in a very pleasant environment.

Room Tip: For those who are hyper-sensitive to noise, as we are, it’s best to ask before you book about the av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Villa Antoniadis is a nice, clean and cozy holiday rental in the beautiful island of Sifnos. Surrounded by olive groves, Villa Antoniadis is located a short walk away from Platis Gialos sandy beaches, bars and tavernas. Our apartment was perfect for a family of four with two young kids.
Villa Antoniadis has a great and well maintained swimming pool which our kids absolutely loved, especially after a hot day at the beach. But the best part of our staying at Villa Antoniadis were Tassos, Zina and their kids. They literally adopted us and made our 12-day holiday an unforgettable one. It literally felt like being part of an extended Greek family.
We would definitely recommend Villa Antoniadis to families with small children, but also to couples willing to spend a few days in a peaceful and quite environment.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxou1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platis Yialos
0.2 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#2 of 9 in Platis Yialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
5.3 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#1 of 9 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Platys Gialos
Platys Gialos
#4 of 9 in Platis Yialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.1 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#2 of 7 in Apollonia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Antoniadis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antoniadis

Property: Villa Antoniadis
Address: Platis Yialos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Platis Yialos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Platis Yialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Antoniadis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antoniadis Sifnos/Platis Yialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing