We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great pleasure to come back after one year and find the same high quality food and excellent service”

LA PAELLA ristorantino spagnolo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: SPANISH RESTAURANT authentic spanish food, good spanish chef, real and nice atmosphere, conditioned air or little garden where can not smoking. Games for children. Open every night IN THE SUMMER
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I had again a dinner after a year in this very nice restaurant where high quality of the food and excellent service are a pleasure for the guests. The chef, who is also the owner, is a friendly person who is really clever to let you taste the best tradition of Spain.highly recommended the Paella with fish that we had last time. Excellent tapas as appetizers and dessert. Highly recommended for a dinner out with your family and friends. Well done!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexalf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaella l, Direttore generale at LA PAELLA ristorantino spagnolo, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

thank you very much for your visit and for your compliments!
It is a great pleasure to have customers like you who appreciate our work we do with passion. thank you again and hope to serve again next year!
Adios!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 681 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The first impression was promising. Kind and attentive staff and a nice setting. We ordered drinks and 4 tapas for 2. Everything was tasteless except the chorizo sausage. But, we had our hopes up for the paella. However, our mixed paella was one of the worst dishes we've ever had in a restaurant. The rice was to dry, the chicken was dry and had no taste and the seafood was just awful.. and we generally like all those things. The whole experience cost us 53 euros without a desert and with only one beer and a small sangria (which was quite good) too drink. I felt so bad choosing this restaurant and would definitely not recommended it to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Sanja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPaella l, Proprietario at LA PAELLA ristorantino spagnolo, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016
Google Translation

gentilissimo cliente,
grazie di essere passato da noi. le critiche ci aiutano a crescere,prendiamo atto e faremo piu', attenzione. adios!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Apparently some Spanish cook decided to move to Italy. Thanks for that. We loved the food. Both paella as the tapas were great. Unfortunately we had to choose only a limited number of tapas, otherwise we had to skip the paella.
Would really love to try the other tapas next time.
Almost forgot about the live-created creme Catalana. Perfect!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKOT_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

We're not big fans of Paella but we came here for the tapas and they did not disappoint. We had a selection of 8 tapas and they were fantastic. Make sure you book a table as it gets very full in the evening!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

This is one of the easiest review i can write: if your intention is to eat a real Valencian paella, this is the place you'd like to be. The chef is a valencian guy, the staff tends to speak Spanish to improve the atmosphere, the restaurant is nice and focused on the main theme. Tapas as starters are very tasty, i suggest to eat no more than one each, or better to make some social tasting, just to kill the time before the main dish, the Paella: no jokes, one of the best i've ever eaten, even better than most of Paellas you will find in Spain. I tried this restaurant several times, the result is guaranteed. Price/quality is ok, it's not cheap, but it's worth of. Only one thing might be improved: the management for reservations and the queue outside that might be disappointing in the hottest days and during weekends (and you can't reserve...).
Definitely, it's a great place, both if you go with family, friends, and for a romantic exotic night.
Good job!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank LorenzoCaldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA PAELLA ristorantino spagnolo also viewed

Lignano Pineta, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Riviera, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
 
Bibione, San Michele Al Tagliamento
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 

Been to LA PAELLA ristorantino spagnolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing