We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine food for a reasonable price”
Review of Da Sciolla

Da Sciolla
Reserve with
Da Sciolla is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Domodossola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bronschhofen
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fine food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A Swiss lady from Berne we met in the train recommended us this Ristorante in the charming little town south of the Simplon. It was a good decision to have lunch there. For a very reasonable price we got excellent regional food. We sat outside under a Jasmin tree, The owner offered us right at the beginning a glass of Prosecco and placed Jasmin blossoms on our table. It was a perfect rest on our journey by train. We certainly will return to this lovely place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    78
    18
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fine Italian dining”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ordered a main course of Lamb with vegetables/herbs, a small prima course of Italian sausage with pomodoro and pasta came first. The food was superb, washed down with cool Moretti beers, the service impeccable, and with candles and fresh flowers on tables - a wonderful ambience to dine in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davylad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Purely authentic, family style, Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

One of the best places we ate on our tour through Italy! Very friendly people. The portion sizes are large and the food is delicious. The prices are low for the quality of food; the owner showed us all the vegetables, fruits, and herbs she had picked from her garden that were used in the dishes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Probsolver352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“fantastic evening”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Food and wine were both excellent. I went alone but met some great people and had a "magical" time, literally...was a one of a kind experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank kahanamoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine and authentic experience”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had the pleasure two times by now to indulge in the full degustazione which is a superb tour through local piemontese cuisine.
I liked allot the personal touch which made the serving on the table a spectacle of its own.

If you decide to stay in the charming hotel rooms just make sure you´re not staying on weekends and as the disco/bar around the corner can be annoying. Or make sure you are in the opposite facing part of the older building.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Sciolla also viewed

Domodossola, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
Domodossola, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
 
Domodossola, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
Domodossola, Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola
 

Been to Da Sciolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing