We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Murano Guest House - first day was sooo hot-but...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Murano, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jayaysea
Pinelands, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Murano Guest House - first day was sooo hot-but were made to feel welcome with the longed-for Grand Canal and water busu”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

It was a wonderful start t a fab holiday - the ground floor, private entrance was just right for us, and our host was so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prawlero
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to central Venice.”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a nice spacious apartment on the water in Murano. Not only do you get the apartment, but a very nice outside area complete with table/umbrella which looks out onto the water just feet away. We enjoyed breakfast at this table both days. The owner is an artist whose works are on display throughout the house, with a work in the nearby museum of glass as well. We arrived at 1:30 in the morning and the owner stayed up to meet us. I guess he didn't have a choice, but it was still very nice of him.
The only negative thing about the apartment is that the air conditioning is not very effective. It's in the kitchen/living area and takes a while to cool the adjoining bedroom, which will never get truly cool.
You would pay much more for an apartment of this size and quality in the heart of Venice. We appreciated getting away from the Venice crowds each day, and it's only a 15 minute boat ride away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patsewell
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the good fortune to stay here for our end of vacation visit to Venice. The apartment is very spacious, very clean and full of the most wonderful art. The garden is a nice plus ,a good place to sit at the end of the day with a glass of wine listening to the boats going up and down the canal.
Murano makes a nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of Venice. It was so nice to return there after a days sightseeing . There a plenty of nice restaurants within easy walking distance of the house. Or if you prefer to do your own thing in Giampaolo's well appointed kitchen there is an excellent Co op supermarket close by.
I would highly recommend this apartment, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous kitchen and right on the water's edge”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was lovely and clean, spacious and comfortable.
We received good directions from Giampaolo who allowed us to check in a bit early as we had an early flight.

If you use both bedrooms those staying in the twin room must go through the main bedroom to acess the kitchen/dining/sitting area.

We were very happy with our accommodation and really enjoyed sitting in the garden having a sundownder and watching the activity on the water.

Giampaolo's art hangs on the walls and is in the garden - this is something very special.

I would love to stay in this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you, I hope to see you again, you and your friend.
Ciao
Giampaolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet ground floor apartment with outdoor space overlooking lagoon”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

On the island of Murano famous for its glass. Only a few minutes walk from a local vaporetto stop and a short trip across to Venice or any of the other islands and locations. It was lovely to come home at the end of a busy day in Venice to the peace of Murano in the evening. There are a handful of local restaurants for the evening and lots in the daytime. Although you can stay late in venice and still get home. Local shop for any required provisions.Very well appointed and clean accommodation and charming host who lives onsite. We didn't need anything, but felt that any needs we had had would have been met.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having stayed in central Venice for the last two years we thougt we'd try Murano and an apartment. Garden House met all our expectations and more. Breakfast in the garden in the shade of the trees; quiet evenings after the day trippers had gone; easy wheelchair access - important for me and bridge-free access from the local vaporetto stop. Add to that a cool, tastefully furnished apartment with everything on hand that we needed ( except drinking glasses - in Murano!); a welcoming, friendly host who left us to our own devices but was on hand if we needed help and the unexpected pleasure of being surrounded in every room by Giampaolo's paintings. This was the best stay we'd had in Venice. After the first day we were saying 'we'll come back'.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Like new ,very clean and well equipped. A short walk to everything. The owner Giampaolo and his wife were very friendly and helpful. the 10 days flew by. Would definitely return and highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: few english tv stations
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Ospiti simpaticissimi.
Spero ritornino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing