We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Hotel”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Really nice hotel. Murano quiet on a Sunday night!

Good service from the staff and a great breakfast (alto ugh expensive!)

Definitely recommend.

Free shuttle boat to Venice/transfer

Nice to get away from the Venice crowds in the evening

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingston001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    450
    80
    26
    17
See reviews for
267
1,237
32
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay at this hotel. I would say the hotel is beautiful and in an excellent location right outside the vaporetto stop. We purchased a 3 day pass at 35 Euros and found it very easy to get around the various different places.

We found our room (on the 2nd floor) very warm and were advised that the air conditioning had been switched off because of the time of year. I would suggest booking your return transfer to the airport as soon as you can as this can get booked up quickly.

Murano is very peaceful and its great to get back there after a busy day in Venice. The only downside is that most restaurants close early some nights but we went to the local coop, a couple of doors down from the hotel, and purchased some items there. I would also recommend the cafe down from the hotel (near the bridge) for coffee and spritz / wine, especially if you can get the tables outside where you can watch the locals pass by.

I would definitely recommend visiting Burano (this was one highlight of our trip). We ate lunch in a restaurant called Riva Rosa and found this to be in a lovely setting with great service and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadel1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel has only been open since June 2013 but the service, staff and facilities are superb. The building is housed inside the shell of an old monastry/glass furnace so the facilities are modern and comfortable but the building is not out of place. It is incredibly convenient, the vaporetti stop being only yards from the main door giving easy access to Venice and the adjacent islands. We bought a 72 hour ticket for the vaporetti (35 euros) which gave us total freedom to come and go as we wished but the hotel does provide free, booked, shuttles to and from San Marco Piazza, Venice. There is also a free transfer service to Marco Polo airport. The breakfast is generous and caters for every taste from continental to (almost) full English. The bar food is of good quality and we heard good reports of the restaurant food although we did not try it as we enjoyed dining out by the canals in local restaurants. There were plenty of good quality ones around although they did not stay open very late, in general.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and were able to offer good local knowledge in addition to excellent service. We cannot speak too highly of this hotel and hope to be able to visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw or heard about were of good quality. Although the hotel is only a stone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiderlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here on the 18-21 Oct, what a brilliant hotel. We were automatically upgraded to an executive room but we did not have bathrobes and tea/coffee machine as it says on the internet. Room was spotless, the staff were all lovely and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Book the free taxi boat as soon as possible because it gets booked up. The selection at breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel as the island is much quieter that Venice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
160 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a 3 night stay at this beautiful hotel.
Our first visit to Venice, which was a delight, it was lovely to move away from the busy area, to this enchanting little Island.
The hotel was decorated to a very high standard, the staff so very friendly and helpful, on the Sunday evening after heavy rain, we received a telephone call to ask if there was anything the staff could do for us.
The breakfast was of a very high standard.
A bonus was the free boat taken you into Venice and having the Vaporata stop so close to the hotel, helped with our early morning transfer
Overall would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The room was very warm, the air conditioning had been turned off in late October
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wednesday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spanking new hotel which is a bit difficult to find as it is tucked away.
Well worth finding though, and a very pleasant surprise when you do find it.
Good breakfast, friendly staff all around. All went smoothly, I am a very critical person, but no complaints what so ever.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank G00d_Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I both found this hotel to be one of our favorites on our recent tour of Italy. It had a nice mix of olde world and modern decor. We had a room with our king bed located in a loft. The wallpaper along the stairs to the loft was an embossed Olde World motif. Internet connection was excellent for us which was a plus. While at first we were disappointed that we were not staying in Venice, we later found ourselves delighted with the location on Murano Island. It got us out of the crowds in Venice but still had the charm of canals and waterfront. Had no problems finding good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tskuziej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murano
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Via Riva Longa 49, 30141 Murano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Murano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery By Sofitel Murano, Italy - Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing