We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Hotel Phonix Hjorring
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Phonix Hjorring
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hjoerring
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed 1 night and had dinner next door in nice asian resturant. Very good 100% beds i room. Sufficient accomodation for couple with own car. Below NOK 700 with breakfast. No problem returning here. Nice temp. in room in stormy snow conditions.

Room Tip: Very good info leaflet in room. Very good beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stigjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    19
    12
    8
See reviews for
9
19
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randaberg
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 1night at the hotel.
I ordered a double bed room for my family(2adults+2 children),
And when we arrived we got upgraded to a big family room. Nice.
Room were spacious, clean and we had a good night sleep.
No refrigrator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tombalfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the only hotel in the central part of the city of Hjørring, so we booked here for the location.
When we arrived, I noticed a very sour smell in the reception. After having gone out again to park the car, we -re-entered from the parkin lot, and gosh!! Fungus and catpiss were the odours that met us. Close to the reception, it was merely the scent of piss of a long gone cat.
The rest of the hotel was ok, well maintained, and in good order.
The breakfast was not much to brag about, I've seen better ones in gas stations along the road.
When you pay 90 pounds / 110 Euros you expect somewhat more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hjoerring hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

i stayed there 4 days. paid 900 dkr each day (150$). the towels never been changed. there is no closet in the room. no shampoo. old toilet paper. the only advantage of this hotel is its location. absolout waiste of money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. The Hotel is under new management and I believe and is in the process of being freshened up. I stayed in a newly done up room which was very nice. Good size room and bathroom and they have Wifi which I always like to have. I had good sleep quality it was quiet at the hotel. Standard breakfast fruits, meats cheese etc all very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a nice stay and met my requirements.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula_Dublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We staied in this hotel for one night on our way through Denmark. Since we have 3 children, we were very happy to see that we could all stay in one room, and still have space left for suitcases and other luggage. The bathroom and room was newly renovated and very clean

We got a room to the backyard, which was very quiet, and all 5 got a good night's sleep. We are returning to the hotel the next time we take the ferry to/from Hirtshals.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurine190462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

Staff were pleasant enough and the hotel looked good enough from the outside. The only plus points were that it had it's own car park and it was near enough to Hirtshalls to catch an early morning ferry.

The room was very 'tired'. A number of the lightbulbs didn't work. The level of maintenance was poor. The floorboards were very creaky. The bathroom very dated, seemed grubby and there was no soap or shampoo. The fittings were poor and the placement of fittings left a lot to be desired. It was a very dark and airless room. The situation was noisy to, with an all night party in the building across the street, still in full swing when we left at 05:45 the next morning. I had to give 1 for sleep quality but that was too high!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJ O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hjoerring
8.8 mi away
Skaga Hotel
Skaga Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hirtshals
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
8.8 mi away
Motel Nordsoen
Motel Nordsoen
#3 of 4 in Hirtshals
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.4 mi away
Munchs Badehotel
Munchs Badehotel
#2 of 4 in Hirtshals
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Tylstrup Kro
Tylstrup Kro
#10 of 19 in Aalborg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cafeen Det Bette Hotel
Cafeen Det Bette Hotel
#2 of 39 in Hjoerring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hjorring Kro
Hjorring Kro
#3 of 39 in Hjoerring
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Phonix Hjorring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Phonix Hjorring

Property: Hotel Phonix Hjorring
Address: Jernbanegade 6, Hjoerring 9800, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Hjoerring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hjoerring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Phonix Hjorring 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Phonix Hjorring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phonix Hjorring Denmark/Hjoerring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing