We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise!”
Review of Days Inn Innisfail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Innisfail
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Once again, Best Western has done themselves proud. Unpretentious hotel, just off the highway, the Innisfail Inn is good value for your money. Wonderfully comfortable beds, clean and quiet rooms, and a good breakfast included cannot be beat. Staff are very accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marika55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Good day Marika - I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Innisfail Inn. So happy that you decided to stay with us and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
44
16
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I highly recommend this very clean and friendly hotel. The beds and pillows are the best. The staff is amazing and the continental breakfast is very nice. I stay there every year and have always felt very welcome. Thank You

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 718heatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
On behalf of the Innisfail Best Western Inn, I would like to Thank You for your continued patronage of our property. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We certainly look forward to being your hosts again in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was very impressed with this is hotel. The front desk staff is amazing going above and beyond to make sure we as guests were comfortable and have everythign we need. I will be staying here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BONZAI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so happy that you took the time to post your positive comments about your stay t the Best Western Inniisfail Inn. From myself and the staff here at the hotel Thank You and we look forward to being your hosts again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I went to Canada last month and stayed bit of hotels from Calgary to Edmonton. This one is one of those hotels and throughout my stays, this particular hotel impressed me with friendliness of the staffs and cleanliness of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We appreciate you taking the time to express your views from your recent stay here at the Best Western Innisfail Inn. We strive to provide superior customer service to our guests in an atmosphere that is welcoming and positive. We look forward to being your hosts in the future when your travels bring you back to our area. Take care and Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Clean & friendly typical hotel, average breakfast offered, nice little workout area, pool and hot tub are average, most importantly it's clean. Boston pizza is conveniently located next door, for a quick bite to eat.
Would stay again, no complaints!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank csob03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Innisfail Inn. We appreciate your comments and we sincerely hope that we may be your hosts again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The beds were incredibly comfortable, the kids slept so well in this hotel. It was nice and clean in the room, and the temperature was very easy to adjust to each room. The free breakfast buffet was fantastic, it had a huge variety of foods.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Geneva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your great comments on the Best Western Inn hotel in Innisfail. I am so happy you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to being your hosts again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I am always pleased with the level of service and cleanliness here. The gym has a squat rack that can be adjusted for benchpress as well as dumbbells. Breakfast always offers some kind of meat and egg option for the protein hungry person.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the level of service and cleanliness at the Best Western Innisfail Inn. Our team works hard to provide ultra clean rooms and superior service. It is genuinely appreciated when our guests take notice. We are pleased you enjoyed our gym and our breakfast. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Innisfail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Innisfail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
13.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
#1 of 5 in Innisfail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Innisfail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Innisfail

Property: Days Inn Innisfail
Address: 5010 40th Avenue, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1Z1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Innisfail Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Innisfail 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Innisfail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Innisfail Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing