We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Innisfail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Innisfail
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed a night in innisfail while traveling up north due to snow storm. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean and cozy. Price was fair for the quality of room and the continental break fast was very good. I would stay here again if chance arises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, clean and cosy rooms, and the quality of our breakfast, greatly appreciated! I am pleased to let you know that the Best Western Innisfail Inn has both a new owner and General Manager and we are in absolute agreement that the superior quality of our breakfast will remain a priority for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back to Innisfail!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
43
16
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Overall this is a clean, new, well appointed hotel that fits the profile of such establishments. The staff were friendly, the continental breakfast had fruit, yogurt, eggs, etc. and was fine. Since the hotel backs up against a major highway, make sure you ask for a room that is on the other side. Some of my business associates did not find this to be a problem, but I found the noise, even on checking in, was going to be a problem. I found the pillows all just too high, but never thought to ask for substitutes.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoodoomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaundra S, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your's and every guest feedback is very important to us. We strive to doing our best to make sure every guest stay is a comfortable one.

Thanks once again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while en route to a figure skating competition. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Cleans rooms, nicely furnished. Boston Pizza is next door, which was very convenient. Breakfast was ok, could have a little more fresh fruit but not bad for the value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaundra S, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure that all our guest stay is an enjoyable one.

Thanks and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

After reading all the negative reviews, I stayed in this hotel with much trepidation. I ended up enjoying my 1-night stay. The front desk staff was very friendly, had no troubles working around my booking error, and easily accommodated my request for early check in. My room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was fine. No complaints here.

Room Tip: This hotel is right on the highway. I asked for a room facing the parking lot (instead of the highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G4rnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaundra S, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.
Your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed for a weekend for daughter's ball tournament. Greeted in friendly manner upon check in. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay, needed more fresh fruit (just apples and bananas). Pool was small and very loud when lots of kids were in it, no water slide. Played late on Sunday and they allowed for a late checked out, which was much appreciated. Would stay there again if in Innisfail.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaundra S, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We appreciate your business and look forward to have you stay with us again.

Thanks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was fantastic in every way. The staff was courteous, helpful, and friendly; the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable; the price was great. The breakfast was also pretty decent compared to a lot of hotels. I don't have a single area of complaint or improvement needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ico868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaundra S, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Innisfail
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
17.6 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
13.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
#1 of 5 in Innisfail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Innisfail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Innisfail

Property: Days Inn Innisfail
Address: 5010 40 Ave, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1Z1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Innisfail Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Innisfail 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Innisfail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Innisfail Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing