We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Halifax. NS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best motel so far”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We came from Halifax,NS. The motel was very welcoming, nice front desk, clean rooms, nice spacious bathroom, has TV with lot of satellite channels, coffee machine and best had micro\and fridge. The beds were very comfortable and slept like donkeys and could not hear
a thing not even the train. Breakfast spacious and lot of varieties and busy too. Met lot of
people and east indian manager from Africa. Lots to talk and learn and learn different places.
Really enjoyed the stay and will surely come back and refer more people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    12
    1
    4
    11
See reviews for
30
8
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leduc, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

They are in business 6 years now and rooms are fantastic clean, comfortable and cosy.
They are busy though and front desk staff are superb. Fast check in and checkout.
Need to renovate the lawn to make more appealing. Nice price and good clean break
fast. They are busy so you hear people coming in and lut. But overall very quiet.

Room Tip: Good and clean and very inviting. Close to restaurants, shops, fast food and ZOO
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I came in and there was no one at the front counter. When the staff member came around she was very abrupt and not inviting. The walls were paper thin and the carpets in the room were gross.I had to keep the bathroom fan on to try and drown out the noise from the hall and other rooms. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I came with a group of crews and were treated very nicely by front desk, very friendly and fast and the rooms were very clean and queen beds were very comfortable, and bathroom were very clean and full of towels and ammenties. No dust and no dirt. coffe machine, tv, micro, fridge etc. Breakfast in the morning was fabulous and the boys really enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I came with my family, and motel is nicely located, access to stores, wild zoo park, restaurants,
Boston Pizza, and highway. The front desk was friendly and cheerful. They were fast in check in and check out. Accomodated the kids and played with my younger 6 month daughter.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and even PET friendly The only motel in town who take PETS
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Came back with tournament and rented 20 rooms and motel is still clean, cozy, friendly and cheap. Very busy motel. Nice breakfast and staff are super. Fast check in and check out. We really enjoyed and had woderful time and had Pizza party in the breakfast room

Room Tip: You will feel at home and pick 2nd floor and have No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Innisfail
Days Inn Innisfail
#3 of 5 in Innisfail
118 reviews
18.0 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
13.4 mi away
Empire Inn & Suites
Empire Inn & Suites
#18 of 29 in Red Deer
50 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 5004 42 Ave | PO Box 6173, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Innisfail, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing