We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean friendly best!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We came from R&R which was mouldy, dirty and smelled Pee. We did not even get refund and the oriental lady kept arguing and we left and came to Econolodge and this East Indian guy was helpful and gave us room inspite of being fully booked.
Good Clean spacious rooms and nice clean breakfast. My mum and daughter were very happy and Thanked the Guy.

Room Tip: Worth your money. Clean & nice service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    12
    1
    4
    11
See reviews for
30
8
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We came out of mouldy, dirty R&R we had 2 room reservation.
Econolodge was fully booked but East Indian guy was friendly
and helpful and cancelled 2 non wedding rooms and booked them
in Highwayman Inn and gave us 2 rooms, Very clean spacious,
clean bathroom, huge big breakfast and wee very pleased with
their hospitality and front desk.
CLEAN SPACIOUS ROOMS.

Room Tip: Very clean, nice and helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I recently stayed at the Innisfail Econo Lodge for just one night when visiting family in Central Alta. The staff here are friendly, courteous, customer-focused and looked after every need. The room was very clean and sheets/towels were fresh. Lots of hot water available with good water pressure. Comfortable bed and powerful air conditioning unit in the rooms! I left too early to catch the breakfast so I can't comment on that. As others have mentioned, the nearby train can be a bit loud but it passes only occasionally so it's not too bad. All in all, a great (but brief) stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CanuckTraveller07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I stayed at the Innisfail econolodge the weekend of June 10th and 11th for a Lacross tournament. The rooms were very clean, and housekeeping was done daily! All the beds were queen size and I had a good sleep, though the train is a bit loud, I slept wonderful.I was surprised to see a young gentlemen who was there day and night, I think his name was Marcus, he was very courteous, polite and very helpful. all the staff were very friendly, polite and I felt at home rather then staying at a hotel. The price of the hotel was very reasonable. The only problem we encountered was with the Wireless Internet which often went down, however was expected as we had rented 20+ rooms with a lot of people using laptops. I will definitely be using this hotel again for any events we have in the surrounding area or for pleasure trips!.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Seth411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Rented over 15 rooms for 2 days on jan 21&22 for hockey tournament.
Very clean, cosy, friendly and price. East Indian couple very helpful.
So impressed that we sent more customers and all wee very Pleased.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Al_Jones50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Came for funeral and I stayed at Econolodge. Very friendly( East Indian gentleman at the front), helpful, comfortable, cosy,
Very clean rooms, nice breakfast, Good price.WILL RECOMEND TO FRIENDS & STAFF.
wrote e-mail to Innisfail Chamber and got reply.
Sending e-mail to you.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JimOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colborne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

A great place to stay in Innisfail, accomodated every need we had, very friendly front desk and owner. We would recommend this motel even if you wanted something in Red Deer (10 minutes away).

Close to food & gas.

For a more senic route take Highway 2A.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rd_lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#3 of 5 in Innisfail
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Innisfail
Days Inn Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
118 reviews
18.0 mi away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#5 of 5 in Olds
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites City Centre
13.4 mi away
Empire Inn & Suites
Empire Inn & Suites
#18 of 29 in Red Deer
51 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 5004 42 Ave | PO Box 6173, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Innisfail, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing