We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Market Drayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goldstone Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2014

On Sunday 2 February 2014 I had Sunday lunch with friends and family to celebrate my 60th birthday. My husband and I then stayed overnight. I cannot thank the Goldstone team enough for their meticulous attention to detail. The food, service and room were excellent. I cannot praise them enough. Thank you very much for making my birthday such a special occasion.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Januaryice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 200 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have just returned from a perfect night away with my sister.We cannot praise Goldstone Hall enough,from the friendly and efficient service of the girls,led on this occasion by Lucy,to the attention to detail in the rooms and the excellent standard of the food,including an outstanding breakfast.Thank you all so much.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to Westcott,which is a large room with wonderfull views of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have just returned home from a family celebration at this lovely hotel. Our party consisted of eight adults and five children - ages eighteen months to twelve years. We could not have been better looked after with food and hospitality matched thoughtfully to all ages. Staff were excellent - friendly and attentive - rooms were superb as was the quality of all meals. Thanks to all - highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank pjb011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

After visiting for a meal, me and my family did not believe that it was all cracked up to be. My father did not enjoy his starter of 3 small lukewarm scallops for £15.00 nor did he enjoy the 2 small pieces of pan fried fillet steak with no flavour for £31.00, it was not worth the money and could of got a better steak for a better price elsewhere. The service was very welcoming, polite and attentive. The hall itself was very characteristic, and we especially liked the individual towels in the bathrooms (it's the little things). Overall we had a nice evening but the food quality just did not justify the cost.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We booked Goldstone Hall as a treat to ourselves and it more than exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome on arrival to our departure the staff we very friendly and attentive and were always there just when we needed them. Our room (though not a superior one) was lovely with a view over the gardens and had a lovely bathroom with a huge bath and separate shower and the huge bed was super comfy! Dinner on both nights was delicious and the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs at breakfast sublime! As for afternoon tea, the perfect end to busy days exploring the local area and beyond. We don't live close enough to visit often but hope to come back in the future. Thank you to all the team for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alymoorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked in for afternoon tea for a friend's 60th birthday, and couldn't have been more impressed, the whole ambience of the hotel is beautiful, the staff were attentive and helpful and the choice of sandwiches and cakes on offer were wonderful. The scones in particular were the best we've ever tasted. We were invited to take a walk around the picturesque gardens, and even on a autumn day, were exquisite The cost of afternoon tea was extremely reasonable, I would highly recommend Goldstone hall to anyone, in fact we're booking to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJones-lant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The staff very welcoming and friendly, the food wonderful (a lot of the veg comes from the garden), homemade cookies in the room, the beds really comfortable, I could go on. Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank allyd_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Market Drayton
22.6 mi away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
476 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
433 reviews
14.6 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
649 reviews
12.6 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
715 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hadley Park House Hotel
Hadley Park House Hotel
#7 of 21 in Telford
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldstone Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldstone Hall Hotel

Address: Goldstone Road, Market Drayton TF9 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Market Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Market Drayton
Hotel Class:3 star — Goldstone Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning rural hotel & restaurant. Over 30 years we have built up a reputation for quality dining and comfortable bedrooms in beautiful gardens. The power driving the menu of this "classic but never fusty" country house hotel is its vast and beautiful kitchen garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Goldstone Hall Hotel Market Drayton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing