We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food.”
Review of Oruna Cuisine

Oruna Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Oruna Restaurant brings the finest traditional indian curries from all corners of India retaining the classic recipes and enhancing the offering with many exclusive dishes to reflect the changing food trend in contemporary dining. We have a fantastic range of innovative and creative dishes and desert with an extensive range of appetizers to complement your dining experience. We value our customer and would appreciate any feedback about our food and your overall dining experience. Our team is very keen to demonstrate their culinary skills, flexibility and passion for Indian cooking. Chefs are very happy to style any dish to suit your taste and even prepare specials according to your need. And if you're planning an event and want to serve your guests something special, have a chat with us about catering for your event on or off menu. You can be confident in the quality of food as it's made by expert and experience chefs. We are not the cheapest, but definitely the best as quality is the foundation of Oruna Cuisine.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and i stopped here Saturday evening on our way home from Shrewsbury to Newcastle. It was quite late however the staff made us feel very welcome and not in the slightest rushed despite the late hour. The food was divine, the atmosphere was relaxed and we both had a very unexpectedly enjoyable evening. May thanks to the wonderful staff and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 808joandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    52
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Formby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTELY FAB”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Food brilliant ,staff really friendly. Great offers on Monday and Thursday. best Indian feed in Market Drayton

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jools610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I am a lover of Indian food and if there is a better Indian restaurant than this I have not visited it. The staff are friendly and courteous and the menu contains dishes I have not seen before. The cuisine is mainly Bengali and I recommend the Mach bhuna. A very tasty fish curry

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Friendly Restaurant, Good Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Whilst visiting the area I used trip advisor to select a place to eat on a Saturday evening and found the area had 3 highly rated restaurants in the area so by luck chose this one and was not disappointed in the least.
We had not booked so decided to eat early and miss the 8 o'clock rush but upon entering the restaurant was very surprised to see it almost full so tentatively asked if there were any free tables for 2 as the few tables that were free were set for 4, within minutes the tables were rearranged to accommodate us and in no time we had drinks on the table, a menu in our hands and a napkin on our lap, it all seemed so rehearsed and seamless.
We selected our courses and they were delivred in a timely manner and more importantly the food temperature was hot, not tepid but hot just how it should be served but so often is not.
When we had finished eating and were full beyond belief we requested the bill which we thought was reasonable and at the same time we were offered a complimentary drink from the bar which we declined but thought was a very generous offer as it was not a limited offer.
If you are in the area then do pay them a visit as they work hard at running a very good and friendly restaurant so should be supported by residents and tourists alike.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExcaliberMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, great choise and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You might get the impression that my family enjoy Indian food and too be honest you would be 100% correct. This restaurant is lovely inside, the seating comfortable and everywhere was clean. The menu was extensive but the staff were on hand to offer advice on many of the more exotic foods. The service was prompt and polite and everyone was made to feel welcome. From the feedback on this site it is clear that we like many other were impressed by the meal and staff. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Market Drayton.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank walshy1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oruna Cuisine also viewed

Market Drayton, Shropshire
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 
Market Drayton, Shropshire
 

Been to Oruna Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing