We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Aubenas
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel des Bains(Vals-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Aubenas(Saint-Didier-sous-Aubenas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Clement(Vals-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Helvie(Vals-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel de Lyon(Vals-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Celestins(Vals-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
81
164
82
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
164
82
12
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 350 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

As ever, you know what you are getting with an Ibis and Aubenas did not dissapoint. Clean rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast selection, friendly staff. My only gripe really was that there was no hairdryer- unusual for an ibis. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mad4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you don't mind chain hotels you will be fine. We had no choice but to stay here and it was adequate. I would not stay here again. There was no hair dryer and no view at all. It is in the middle of fast food places and an unpleasant walk into town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Heading north in France we spent one night here on a Saturday to avoid an overloaded autoroute, leaving early the next day, and for this purpose the hotel was ideal. Its easily accessible location on the eastern entrance to Aubenas was ideal. The hotel was very busy but staff responded well to our demands, for a bigger room, and more pillows. We ate a simple airplane type meal at the hotel. The tomato soup was delicious but the bruschetta no more than cheese and tomato paste on toast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Not as easily accessible as some considering its proximity to a busy road in a commercial area it struck us as a peaceful oasis for a stopover en route.The hotel was very clean and the staff both friendly and attentive. The room facilities were adequate yet missing some things that many other chains such as Kyriad seem to offer. The bathroom lacked a hairdrier, and there were no personal toiletries which we believed was an unnecessary cheap economy. There did not appear to be an electric razor or toothbrush point in the bathroom nor was there any coffee making facilities. The downstairs bar offer drinks but no more than snacks and the nearby Buffalo Grill was across that busy road. It did offer a swimming pool but for most travellers a restaurant might have been preferred. Breakfast was typically IBIS. -plenty of choice good coffee and various cereals bread and croissants.
Not a bad hotel but we have stayed in better of this chain.

Room Tip: away from the main road
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel is located outside the city centre. We went there to visit the 14 Julliet due to full hotels in Vallon Pont D'arc. The rate is ok, reception is good, the person behind the desk was friendly and clear. Too bad that the croque monsieur was not available anymore. The breakfast facilities are good, however I found the breakfast supply very decent. There were no French charcuterie and the bread and pastries were decent quality. At least the price was oké, €9.

The family room was big enough for 4 persons, which is good. The bathroom was clean but there was only one door for the room and bathroom together. The shampoo was almost empty.

In overall a decent hotel, went to Ibis Wiesbaden and more places and they were better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSarcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews