We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
18
22
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
22
9
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2016

I booked a room in advance. While booking a room I had a question on the upfront payment. I submitted a request and the customer service responded within a couple of hours!
I was staying in one of the standard rooms for two. Things that I liked about the room:
- it was clean;
- the furniture was new;
- the sanitary engineering was new and clean;
- the room was heated.
What I didn't like:
- the old front door was paper-thin and unsecure;
- the redecoration of the room was made carelessly and didn't look aesthetic;
- the access to plug sockets wasn't very easy to reach.

The hotel is located right in the center of the city. A big mall right 50 meters away from the hotel. Bus station is located nearby.

I was amuzed by the service staff - they were welcoming and very friendly. I was also impressed by the hotel's restaurant - breakfasts were fingers-licking!

Room tip: choose rooms on the higher floors - they are relatively newer and more cozy.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S5339DNmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Good location, only 5 minute walk from the regular buses that travel from Kiev. Next to pedestrian area of city centre. Reception staff speak English. Rooms clean and ok for price. Water sometimes a little cold in the evening but hot in the morning. Breakfast ok, cerial, warm food, coffee etc. . No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms which is a shame but they have a mini bar. The Wild West Grill the hotel owns next to it serves some nice food but a bit on the slow side.

Room tip: Select a room at the back of the hotel away from the pedestrian road.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pj028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Refurbished old Hotel. .no frills but very well maintained. . Wonderful service level.. came to know this hotel was taken over by a German Hotel Chain. .n you can definitely see the German perfection. . Stayed in the Suite room with a huge drawing room. . And a fabulous bathroom. .if a coffee making machine would have been there I would have given Excellent rating. .

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sibikthomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

It's not exelent but still this hotel is okay for Sumy. A lot of football teams stays here when they are coming to Sumy. It's located in the town center. A lot of attractions around. Not so far from railway station and airport.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Дмитрий Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

The best steak in town without a doubt.
True beef steak cooked from own aged meat, on charcoal
A perfectly cooked entrecote with a pint of home brewed dark beer... Cant beat this for less than $10
This is the most American you will find in Sumy

Room tip: Ask for a courtyard view on 5th floor
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank epicurious1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews