We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Degustation Menu OUTSTANDING”
Review of Muse

Muse
Reserve with OpenTable
Muse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Wakefield
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Perched over the MacLaren falls, our two restaurants offer dramatic views and a true gastronomic experience with menus based on a traditional French and Quebecois style, using local produce with exciting international influences.Muse, our fine dining restaurant, is open daily for breakfast and dinner. On Sundays, enjoy our famous Sunday brunch buffet from 9am-2pm. For something more relaxed, the Heron Room restaurant offers a Wine and Tapas bar alongside a popular bistro menu. The Heron Room and adjoining Bar Lounge is open daily from noon and features live music on Fridays and Saturdays from 7-10pm.Please visit our website for our most up to date menus.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Degustation Menu OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Small menu - wonderful food - absolutely first rate...

Wines can be matched with food.

Will be getting gift certificates for special occasions.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DYNAMICREGGAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    71
    38
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Carrying Place, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Duck Ever”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a treat!! Dinner included Duck two ways. One was a Duck Breast cooked to perfection and the other was a Duck Egg Roll made from Duck Leg. So delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wakefield Mill Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just spent Sunday-Tuesday at the Wakefield Mill Inn. I have been there a few timed before and I always find the service and atmosphere relaxing and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and have everything we need. The robes are HUGE, like them a lot as we are both 6 feet tall, the food is excellent, would like more selections for lunch, say some sandwiches and different soups...but really good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great view, great food and awesome staff”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The evening was just magical, the colours were starting to turn and we decided to visit the onsite restaurant for dinner. As we descended to the restaurant, you could get a hint of what was outside...we were seated in the solarium, overlooking the falls, the wait staff was so polite and attentive, but not hovering over our shoulder. The meal was absolutely fabulous, from the soup through the desert. Both of us decided on the veal and shrimp, done to perfection. The ambiance, food and great service made this an evening of being pampered. As we rolled back to our rooms, the smile on our faces could be a great advertisement for this restaurant. The meal I should say...was made using fresh and local items that were in season, done to perfection. You will not be disappointed, and as the darkness creeps down the mountain, the low lights set the mood for this terrific restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting High Quality food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very much nouvelle cuisine - trying and succeeding in being interesting and different.

Service is friendly but a bit uneven in formality. Nice view of waterfall from the solarium. Great for a special occasion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muse also viewed

Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
Wakefield, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing