We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a wonderfully charming little B&B situated in an ideal location to explore this beautiful place. Dawn, the host is brilliant and will go out of her way to make you feel at home. Nothing is too much trouble. For our one night stay, she went to the trouble of going and booking us tickets for an event at the The Black Sheep and also serving us breakfast in the morning on the balcony. We stayed in the 'Fantasy' room, which was a unique and interesting room reflecting Dawn's travels - very interesting. A comfortable, clean room and great hosts in a perfect location...perfect for a short break.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thanks so much! I love serving breakfast out on the terrace all Summer long and most of Fall! Yeah! We are so blessed to live in a 'Rockin' Village' for such great options for live music at The Black Sheep Inn and The Kaffe 1870 Pub! It was great to met you both and we hope the rest of your time in Canada was awesome! See you when you come back to visit!
Love Dawn xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 214 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

Dawn is just an absolute doll. She is so welcoming and fun! She suggested places for my sister and I to go to on a Wednesday night, and ended up giving an 18 and 21 year old one of the best nights of their lives! (We went to a local pub up the street.) This is a fun place for anyone to stay, young or old. She cooks whatever breakfast you want, and lets you even pick the time! We sat in her dining room the next morning and ate with another French couple from northern Quebec. It has such a homey feel, given that it is her actual home. Definitely suggest staying here!!!! Dawn even gifted me a bag of coffee as I left because she discovered it was my birthday.... what a darling!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Awesome! You guys really got to experience it all in Wakefield! So happy you had fun on your 18th Birthday at the Kaffe 1870 pub singing at Open Stage after Bungee Jumping at The Great Canadian Bungee! Whoot! Whoot! It was so nice to meet you both and hope to see you again soon back in Canada! Yeah! Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veroncia xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B run by a very personable proprietor with impeccable attention to service. I've stayed at many B&B's and all have their unique personality. This one stood out as the nicest in the overall experience and in an amazingly wonderful locale. Not one to be missed!

Room Tip: Futon in small extra bedroom was a bit hard but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jtd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review! It was great having you here! We are so happy you were able to enjoy the location of our bnb and all the activities and restaurants, boutiques & pubs within walking distance! Yeah! See you again. Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb et Veronica xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The breakfasts were awesome. Our room was comfortable. More importantly Dawn made us feel welcome and at home. My partner & I will certainly stay at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum again when in the area. Dawn was always providing us with items and assistance that really made our time in Wakefield relaxing. She is very knowledgeable about what is available in terms of things to do, and restaurants in the area. Dawn was very happy to make reservations for anything we required.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Ah! Thanks so much for your nice review! I am happy to help plan your getaway and make sure you know where all the "hot spots" in the area are! Glad you had a great time at our bnb & in our village & you liked my gourmet breakfasts! See you again! Dawn xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We booked in at the last minute while heading for a round of golf at Edelweiss...great call. Dawn was awesome to deal with, friendly and funny! Black Sheep room was very comfortable with great decor and the breakfast was awesome. Would definitely go back and visit again, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Ah! Thanks so much! Yeah! I am glad you enjoyed your time after a great game of golf! Whoot! Whoot! Hope to see you again when you are back in this area! Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were up in the area from N.H. for a bucket list bungee jump and hadn't made reservations anywhere to stay that night. Checked a few places in Wakefield with no luck. Another B & B owner suggested with try Mon Petit Chum. Dawn could not have been more welcoming or a joy to chat with - despite the circumstances we met her :) Terrific room and a great breakfast. The girl can cook! First place I'd go when/if I'm in the area again. Jack

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you Jack & Joe! I am so happy that you were referred to us from the other B&B down the road & that you both were able to experience Wakefield to the fullest by Bungee Jumping at the Great Canadaian Bungee, going to Grill night at the Kaffe 1870 Pub and staying with us! This town all loved you guys! You made friedns everywhere you went! Enjoy the local music of The Fiftymen too! Whoot! Whoot! Hope to see you again! Your new friend in Wakefield, Dawn xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was at Mon Petit Chum for a Bachelorette party this last weekend, it was my first time staying at a B&B, and it was the best experience I have ever had (better then any hotel). Dawn was amazing, especially with 7 crazy women partying. She really made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Her daughter was the sweetest, I even received a souvenir hand drawn picture and key chain. She went above and beyond when the bride spilled red wine all over herself, Dawn took the time and was able to get it out. The breakfast the next morning was amazing, the bride is gluten free and Dawn made sure she was able to accommodate her. We had a great time and I cannot wait to go back this time with my husband.

btw- there is no pool so ignore that rating.lol

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potatoe_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice review! It was my pleasure to make sure you gals had fun! I am so happy the weather held off and you were able to dance to 80's and 90's in the tikki bar and have a bon fire! I had a lot of fun with you girls! Yeah! My daughter really took a liking to you too! We look forward to having you back here as our guest! Your new friends in Wakefied, Dawn & little Veronica xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wakefield hotels
0.5 mi away
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alpengruss Motel
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Grange Country Inn
La Grange Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle De Nuit Wakefield Inn
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range: $108 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Mon Petit Chum B&B Wakefield, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing