We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway from a not-so-far away city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect weekend getaway from a not-so-far away city”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My fiance and I decided last minute on a relaxing weekend away from the "big city" bustle of Ottawa and found an awesome deal at Mon Petit Chum (we got lucky!). Wakefield is definitely one of my favourite places, and it's perfect because it's just 20 minutes away from downtown Ottawa. Everything was exactly what we were looking for, the room was great and stacked with anything and everything you could need. Dawn and Sebastian are wonderful too! So welcoming, and accommodating, if you need anything at all, you can call them anytime! Dawn makes a mean breakfast - so delicious, it definitely didn't last long on our plates.

Although it was a bit chilly and rainy, we still had a great time because we did exactly what we planned to -- relax! There were lots of options to check out some cool musicians playing at the local bars as well. Highly recommend staying here, I know I am definitely going back :-D

Thanks Dawn and Sebastian!

- Tania & Salomon

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thanks so much! Yes, Wakefield is only a hop skip and a jump (20 minutes from downtown Ottawa) We are pleased that you were able to RELAX and enjoy your time in Wakefield even in the rain! We look forward to having you back as our guests hopefully when the sun is shining!
Your new friends, Dawn, Seb & Veronica xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
118
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Dawne is a really nice and generous person... She planned a reservation on easter night to make sure we would have a place to eat and even our massages the next day itwas cle en main no stress just good times!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brindamourc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
It was great to see you again and thanks so much for coming back. It was our pleasure to make all your getaway arrangements for you over the Easter Weekend! We are glad you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon! Your old pals in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veronica xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you like a personal place to stay with relaxing and carefree bed and breakfast you will love it here. Your stay starts with a welcome hug, clean and nicely decorated room. The Burnside room is awesome.

Room Tip: Burnside the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank folkbrucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Yeah! Its alwasy nice to see our return guests! The Blacksheep Inn Sheep & Sleep Package that we offer shouldnt be missed! I know you guys are great music fans and we look forward to seeing you guys again soon! Sending your way... lots more hugs! Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Dawn went out of her way to make my stay as pleasant and stress-free as it could be. I was taking a quite demanding course in Wakefield and needed a place where I could relax and wind down. Dawn made reservations for me at local restaurants and accommodated my dietary requirements for breakfast, even baking a loaf of bread to my specifications! Dawn and her family are very welcoming and charming and they make Mon Petit Chum truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: 'Burnside' is a suite that gives you not only bed and bath but a small sitting room with a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebird717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I am so happy that you passed your course! Yeah! It was our pleasure to host you and accommodate your special diet! I was sad when you left as I really enjoyed our chats over breakfast! We look forward for your return to do some bird watching in the Gatineau Park!
Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn & Seb & our little artist Veronica xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

What an absolutely delightful little hamlet is Wakefield Quebec, with the star attraction being Dawn and Sebastien's "Auberge de Mon Petit Chum". When we arrived after driving in an unpleasant snow storm, Dawn and Sebastien's warm greetings melted away the stress and Dawn guided us to a range of possibilities of where to eat, all within walking distance! There is no doubt of where we will be staying on our next trip to the Black Sheep for music; Dawns delightful gourmet breakfast sealed the deal ! A Bientot "mon petit chum"

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
First of all we were so glad you arrived safe and sound after driving in this crazy long Winter! I just finished shovelling yet again! Come on Spring, please! We are happy that you were able to exeprience great food & great music with the Sheep & Sleep Pacakage at The Black Sheep Inn! We look forward to seeing you again without the snow! Your new friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The owner Dawn is very helpful in giving tips. She knows about every activities in the town. 1 minute from our room, I went snowshoeing. At night, we walked back from the Blacksheep Inn. The scenery is fantastic and the B & B is super well located. Breakfast was original with cozy atmosphere. For sure, we are planning to return for 3-4 days.

Room Tip: We had the "traveling room", but the bed was too low for my colleague. Next time, we get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COQUI25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Yes the queen bed in the Fantasy Suite is low. I made it like that to create that boheimeian look! I am planning on raising the bed this Summer. It can be hard for seniors or people with bad knees to get out of bed. The other two rooms do have the raised (normal standard) beds. We look forward to having you stay with us longer so you can enjoy even more our great area has to offer this Summer!
See you soon! Your new friend, Dawn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a most lovely time in Wakefield with Dawn and her husband Sebastien. Their B&B is gorgeous and full of character. Expect a hug when you first meet Dawn! A great experience and was finished with the most delicious breakfast that was actually served to us IN BED! We will be back! Thanks again for making our time in Wakefield memorable and comfortable just like home is!

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic-we were given a tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Yeah! It was my pleasure to serve you breakfast in bed! Glad you had an awesome time in Wakefield! It was great to meet you both. My husband & I enjoyed chatting with you guys!
See you again soon! Your new friends, Dawn & Seb!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
55 reviews
Hotel V
#7 of 25 in Gatineau
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,247 reviews
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 25 in Gatineau
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Property: Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Mon Petit Chum B&B Wakefield, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing