We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B & B in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Best B & B in town!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wonderful experience! Dawn is warm and welcoming and the B & B is charming and comfortable. Strong links to the community, central location, lots to see and do. Dawn is a great cook and her rates are very reasonable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review! You should receive your jacket that was left behind in the post tomorrow. It was wonderful to meet you both and hope ot see you again soon!
Your new friends, Dawn & Seb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
118
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have stayed twice here and really enjoyed the personal attention from the very charming host. The rooms have a lot of character and were comfortable and clean. The breakfast is simply amazing! What a fantastic place to stay after enjoying the great music at the Blacksheep Inn. Ask about the Sheep and Sleep deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
It was geat to see you both again! Yes The Sheep & Sleep package shouldnt be missed! What a great night out of live music and gourmet breakfast the next day! See you again soon! Your friends, Dawn & Seb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My boss and I stayed at the Mon Petit Chum B&B while we were in town for a business conference. Dawn was incredibly friendly and welcoming, and made our stay very comfortable. We stayed in the Fantasy Room, which included its own ensuite bath, two queen beds (one bed, one converted futon) and a mini kitchenette. The room was decorated with memorabilia from Dawn's travels, and was clean, quiet and comfortable.

Dawn was very kind to accommodate my food allergies and preferences. Both my boss and I tried her eggs florentine. As others on this website have remarked, her hollandaise sauce is definitely well worth trying! She also delivered breakfast to another one of our colleagues who chose to stay in his room that morning - talk about service! Would recommend for families, and individuals looking for a getaway in Wakefield, QC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyage0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad you were able to enjoy Wakefield while on a conference at The Mill Hotel. Yeah! Hope you can come back when you don't have to work and have more leisure time in our village. See you again! Your new friend, Dawn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved our stay with Dawn at Mon Petit Chum.

The town of Wakefield has everything you could need - and staying with Dawn was like catching up with an old friend from school. Her cooking is excellent and she knows the area so well it is like having a personal travel guide. Its a short drive to Ottawa itself and close to the large Gatineu (sp?) park with hiking/camping/canoeing/caving.

Just a few examples of how Dawn made our whole trip better:
*) Found us a cut rate deal at a nice hotel in Central Ottawa
*) Helped us find an zipline adventure park that we could do even with a 9 year old (the ones we found she was too small for and we almost gave up until we mentioned it to Dawn.
*) Gave us the hint that the local teens jumped off the covered bridge into the river, so we took our teens to see - and the entire family had a go (its over 30' drop into medium current - so if you are not a good swimmer or don't have locals to show you where to jump in just admire the huge covered bridge which is amazing in itself !)

Our stay in Ottawa became magical because we stayed here - and our kids will never forget it (or the really good mint hot chocolate). Thanks Dawn !! We will see you again sometime !!

Room Tip: Don't book through expedia - call Dawn yourself - she has one room with a separate entrance that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Ah thank you so much! I am so happy we could accommodate your family of 6 comfortably!
Yeah for the magical experience! I was telling my husband that this year we were able to help so many families have such a great time in our village! It is really rewarding for me when I hear how much fun our guests have had! Another big YEAH! We look forward to seeing you again on your next Canadian Holiday! Tell the family we say Hello!
Your new friends in Canada, Dawn, Seb & Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you're looking for a nice and quiet place to stay in Wakefield, dont go further, Auberge Mon Petit Chum is the place. The owner, Dawn, will make you feel at home. And her breakfast is memorable. Ask for "oeufs bénédictine" (her speciality).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you! It was nice to have you come back again this time and bring your daughter for her to experience The Great Canadian Bungee Jump! Yeah! I am so pleased you like my Hollandaise Sauce (thanks again to Chef Che Chartrand who taught me!)
Send my best to your family and see you again soon!
Your friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veroncia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Terrific area, and even better hosts at the Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B. Dawn and Sebastian went well beyond expected in taking care of our needs. They were friendly, helpful, and extremely dedicated to making our stay special, and they did certainly did make it special. We will be sure to be visiting them again many times in the future. A truly fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Ah yes another "date night success"! Yeah! We do get so many couples that sneak off for a night to Wakefield for some time away from the kids! Its wonderful! We are so happy to make 'Date Nights" special in Wakefield! Eating at great restaurants, hearing great live music, maybe going to the spas, and strolling home under the stars along the Gatineau River! It is all possible in Wakefield! Hope to see you guys again! Your friends, Dawn, Seb & Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fantastic place, great food, warm welcome. A great place to get away from the busy weekly life. Everything was taken care of for us!!! One of the best places we ever went to!!!! Great reccomendations and availability from the owner!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerMonPetitChum, Owner at Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you! It makes us very happy when our guests have a great time in our area especailly when celebrating something special like and anniversary! Hope to see you again soon!
Your friends in Wakefield, Dawn, Seb & Veroncia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
0.5 mi away
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alpengruss Motel
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
54 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#6 of 25 in Gatineau
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Gatineau
Comfort Inn Gatineau
#13 of 25 in Gatineau
98 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Business Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
La Grange
La Grange
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B

Property: Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
Address: 29 Chemin Burnside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at our award winning & charming Bed and Breakfast. Only 20 minutes from downtown Ottawa & Gatineau in the heart of Wakefield. Wake up to a gourmet breakfast! Quietly nestled between cafes and boutiques along the Gatineau River. A walk away from the old steam train and endless hiking trails to discover. Year round activities for everyone to enjoy! Wireless internet. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De Mon Petit Chum B&B Wakefield, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing