We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Les Trois Erables

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wakefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Trois Erables
Ranked #1 of 4 Wakefield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A one day/night get-away & feeling so refreshed. The beauty and elegance immediately elevates you to place of respite & rejuvenation. The bed was very comfortable & the breakfast was a feast for the eyes as much as the stomach. You won't regret this choice.

Room Tip: We chose the MacLaren room because it looks over the beautiful Gatineau river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Having a Bed & Breakfast right in your own town means you sometimes overlook the obvious choice for a quick getaway. We are so glad you thought to stay here, a home away from home, but close to home! I am very pleased we were able to provide the perfect place for you to relax and unwind and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Les Trois Erables
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My 2 friends and I have known each other for 53 years and since we reached our 60th, 65th and 70th, we have started to celebrate in a grand way; so this year we chose Les Trois Erables... the best choice ever. We celebrated all afternoon on the wonderful veranda, went to dinner in the village at this little restaurant recommended by Shana, shared a very nice breakfast with other guests and shopped in all those boutiques in the village. What a great experience thanks to Shana and her wonderful hospitality. I have bragged about our stay at Les 3 Erables and will continue to do it for a long time. Thank you again Shana!

Gisele, Yvanne and Evelyn

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98evelyn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

What a wonderful birthday tradition you have and we are so pleased you decided to make Wakefield and Les Trois Erables your place this year to celebrate! We loved having you here and hope to see you again for the next big celebration!!

Your hosts,
Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at Les Trois Erables while on holiday in Canada. What a fantastic place. The owner, Shana, made us feel so welcome. The house just has to be seen to appreciate it fully - it's beautiful. The rooms are so comfortable (and all different) and the breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend Les Trois Erables to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Wakefield.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1505Cathy1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We are so pleased to be able to meet people from all over the world and we had such a wonderful time with you while you were here. Thank you for such nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel back to Canada!
All the best,
Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My clients just returned from a night at Les Trois Erables and I wanted to share their story with you.

"We had a spectacular time in Wakefield in spite of the inclement weather.

We pitched up at Les Tres Erables at about 4:30 pm and met Shana who welcomed us into this magnificent house and gave us the tour of the facility.

Absolutely massive building with extensive gardens and in extrordinarly fine condition and looked as it most of the interior finished were the original craftsmanship.

As we were the only ones staying there that night, we were given the pick of the accommodations and the one that Liz and I chose had an en suite bathroom worthy of any upmarket hotel anywhere.

We went across the street to the "general store" where beer, wine etc. were available as we had scoffed what we had brought from Toronto at Catherine's in Ottawa over the weekend and needed more.

Shana gave us a couple of recommendations for dinner and we picked Chez Eric which from the outside looked for all the world like a beach shack in a summer resort and in spite of the somewhat daunting exterior we went in and we had an amazingly good meal and lots of chat with the Owner and his mate the chef.

As there are no taxis in Wakefield we drove back carefully and after more wine and beer we all had great sleeps and were given an excellent three course breakfast in the morning which set us up for the day.

The place was great, the price was right and Shana is a lovely person and a great hostess. She does, by the way, send he best wishes and wondered when you might be able to make it up there.

Thanks again, Hanna, once more you have done us proud, many thanks.

Cheers

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSensations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

I am so delighted we were able to have your clients stay with us. They were so much fun to visit with and I am so pleased they enjoyed their stay. The relationship between a Travel Agent and their client is a very special one and I am so glad we were able to provide the 5 star service for your guests and truly appreciate the recommendation by you. We look forward to being able to have more of your clients stay with us while visiting the Ottawa Gatineau area!
Sincerely,
Shana
Les Trois Erables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a beautiful, charming getaway in the heart of Wakefield! Shana and Bruce have spared no expense. Beautiful, detailed rooms, clean with all necessary ammenities. The breakfast was fantastic! More than you could ask for. We felt very welcome and at ease. Would definitely recommend this B&B! Thank you for a great week-end. Chris and Jeanine.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! When we decided to renovate each of the bathrooms, we wanted to offer our guests a little unexpected luxury, and it sounds like we have succeeded. :) It was a delight having you and your family stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon for your next family event!

all the best,

Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I recently went up for our anniversary. We both immediately fell in love with the location and overall charm of the estate. The grounds around the home are spectacular and the home itself is simply amazing!
The owners made the experience so welcoming and enjoyable the entire time we were there, always around to answer any questions and would go out of their way for the smallest request.
Strongly recommend getting away and staying here for a night or weekend, such a great find.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lestroiserables, Owner at Les Trois Erables, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

What a lovely review, thank you! We loved having you stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon for that little getaway at your home away from home!

All the best,
Shana & Bruce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful old house set in the charming little town of Wakefield in Quebec, in the Gatineau Hills just 30 minutes drive north from Ottawa. The house is huge and beautifully decorated, with a comfortable elegance that makes you feel at home, but leaves you wishing this WAS your home! We stayed in the Stevenson suite on the third floor and we had a lovely room filled with interesting ceiling angles and nooks and crannies. The bed was incredibly comfortable with silky soft linen sheets. Our room had a nice little sitting area at one end, and a lovely window seat at the other, and had a nice writing table set into one corner. Our bathroom was charming, with a big antique tub as well as a spacious shower stall. Down on the ground floor there is a big dining room, a comfortable living room and a nice little coffee room with Tassimo coffee, and even a stocked cookie jar. Shana, the owner, has thought of everything that a person could possibly need to be comfortable, from the huge selection of slippers that greet you at the door, to the "pillow library" from which you can choose a pillow if the ones on your bed are not what you desire. The coffee room has not only the stocked cookie jar (homemade chocolate chip and walnut cookies - I checked!) but also some salty snacks for those late night munchies. Rooms have cosy touches like a shelf of books, and luxurious white bathrobes (his and hers). Best of all is the owner Shana herself, who goes way out of her way to make you feel at home. When we expressed an interest in getting a nice capuccino from a coffee shop, she made us some capuccino herself from her espresso machine - which was very kind of her as our room cost was substantially discounted as breakfast was NOT included due to renovations on the kitchen.
All in all, I highly recommend this B&B as a place for a mini-vacation. We wanted to get away for the weekend, and this was an ideal spot. Wakefield is filled with charming restaurants, fun shops and great nightly music. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Stevenson Suite on the third floor is quaint and cosy, with a lovely window seat that gives you a vi...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intrepidpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
0.5 mi away
Moulin Wakefield Mill Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Alpengruss Motel
Alpengruss Motel
#2 of 3 in Wakefield
56 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 26 in Gatineau
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
0.2 mi away
Auberge de Mon Petit Chum B&B
1.1 mi away
La Grange Country Inn
La Grange Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Wakefield
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Trois Erables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Erables

Address: 801 Chemin Riverside, Wakefield, Quebec J0X 3G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Wakefield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wakefield
Price Range: $149 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be enchanted by the Victorian ambiance, with original stained glass, floors and unusual wood-work details. Different rooms allow you to relax and enjoy your getaway. Unwind on the spacious veranda, stroll through the inviting gardens, read a book or snooze on a garden bench. A three course breakfast at Les Trois Érables is traditionally served for you in the dining room. You will find a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Wakefield and area offer many opportunities to connect with nature, adventure and history. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Trois Erables Wakefield, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing