We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous SPA and Location!”
Review of A-ROSA Sylt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A-ROSA Sylt
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in List
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

A great location on the sea in the far north of the island. Luxury, comfortable, even I have to agree with one other comment that the rooms as such have a corporate / hotel chain feel to them. Service is great and the SPA area is absolutely fabulous, all brand-new, top equipped, clean and spacious with 5-6 different saunas, a large inside and outside (heated) seawater pool, relaxation area and the views on the dunes! One of the best SPAs I have ever tried. Breakfast is good, alas not surprising and the only negative experience was the supposedly "Italian" restaurant, where we received a very disappointing huge plate of something that tasted of canned food. The island has plenty of restaurants though, so just eat outside or try one of the other hotel restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the right wing of the hotel, close to the Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 423 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

First on Sylt this was the best choice we could have made. Went there by car, took the DB train shuttle and arrived late on a Saturday. Valet parking for €15 per day a great value, WiFi for free, a fantastic Spa, outside pool with water from the nearby sea, great bar, fantastic breakfast buffet and some of the best restaurants on Sylt can be found in this resort. We did not try the 2 Michelin star "La Mer" as my wife does not like fish, but "Spices" with 15 points Gault Millau is worth a visit (do not miss out on the great Sushi/ Sashimi). The best Tiramisu for quite some time I had at "Cucina della Mamma" which is also good for dinner as such (good wine list).

We were there with our little one of 10months and the hotel could not have been more attentive to detail to make the stay a remarkable one even for her. Whatever you needed in your room from an extra bed, water/ bottle heater, special trash bin for the pampers etc. The kids club is only for kids of +3 years. Telephone handset in all rooms can be programmed to work as a baby phone which we found a great idea for when we were downstairs in the restaurant or in the cigar lounge later in the evening.

Location of the hotel is excellent located at the beach front and inviting for nice walks to the harbour of List (where the ferry takes you to nearby Denmark), but also within walking distance "Gosch" with a great variety of fresh fish prepared/ cooked in front of you.

We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: You should get a room with windows to the left (looking to List harbour where the ferry goes to Denm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanish_Matador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Part of a small chain, this hotel only opened early May and you could tell by some teething problems with the service (room not ready at arrival, WiFi was down most of the time, sometimes took 5 calls to get someone at reception). The hotel is quite large and has plenty of communal space areas, including meeting rooms, which may have contributed to the slightly corporate feel. Rooms are very nice, go for seaview if available, mine looked out onto the (uninspiring) parking lot. The room interior design is modern, light and functional - it has all you need but somehow the special something was missing for me - being here on a business trip was lovely but I'm not sure I would come again on holidays. The pool /Spa area was sensational though, with an outdoors area and about 10 different sauna options. Food was excellent, too, and the location right next to the sea promenade couldn't be much better.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautytravelerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank markus1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
4  Thank Ncrmtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meerblickzimmer in der 2. und 3. Etage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekender28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckart P, Gastgeber at A-ROSA Sylt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Blick zum Hafen oder Meerblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eckart P, Gastgeber at A-ROSA Sylt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near List
8.8 mi away
Severin's Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Dorint Strandresort & Spa Sylt-Westerland
7.0 mi away
Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
Lindner Strand Hotel Windrose
#2 of 10 in Wenningstedt
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Landhaus Stricker
Landhaus Stricker
#1 of 4 in Tinnum
169 reviews
18.3 mi away
Budersand Hotel - Golf & Spa
11.9 mi away
Dorfhotel Sylt
Dorfhotel Sylt
#2 of 6 in Rantum
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-ROSA Sylt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ROSA Sylt

Address: Listlandstrasse 11, 25992 List, Sylt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > North Friesian Islands > Sylt > List
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in List
Price Range: $234 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Sylt 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sylt - austere beauty, pure enjoyment. Rough and wild at times, then bright and cheerful again - Sylt is untamed nature and Island indulgence all in one. A place of contrasts is precisely what makes it so appealing. The A-ROSA Sylt is nestled in the untouched dune landscape of Germany´s very north, where the oysters are extra fresh and the crowds are far away. Gourmets make culinary pilgrimages here, but also sun worshippers and people who simply want to get away from it all and recharge their batteries in the magnificent SPA-ROSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your A-ROSA Sylt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A-ROSA Sylt List, Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing