We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!”
Review of Rosenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosenhof
Ranked #1 of 7 Ebensee B&B and Inns
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
“Brilliant!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at Rosenhof where we were surprised by the spaciousness of our room and bath. We were not expecting the luxury of so much space. As this was our first experience staying in guest houses, we were not sure what to expect but we found it to suit us perfectly. We loved the hiking, biking, and sightseeing options presented to us by Rob and Catherine each day. One of my favorite days was spent biking around Lake Traunsee - going through small towns on the way, stopping at the market, having lunch overlooking the water. The day was a 10! When we returned to Rosenhof, we had a lovely dinner on the patio and enjoyed conversation with Rob and Catherine who were delightful and accommodating hosts. In fact, the best thing about staying at Rosenhof was the pleasure of getting to know these enterprising young owners. Of our experience at Rosenhof, I can only say it was "brilliant" - a favorite word of Catherine's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My stay at Rosenhof was one of the highlights of my summer holidays. Rob and Catherine are wonderful hosts that made myself and my gran feel welcome from the moment we arrived. They answered all our questions, sat with us every day to go over what we were going to do the next day, and were just lovely, friendly people.
Location is great! A short ride to the big and beautiful lake down the road, and all towns reachable by a bike (great bikes and helmets provided) or train ride. Absolutely stunning area, must visit when in Austria! Rob is an amazing cook and Catherine knows everything there is about the area. Rooms were clean and tidy, we had coverage of the olympics on the tv and wi-fi was great! Overall, 5 star stay...can't wait to go back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianCaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We came to Rosenhof for a week of relaxation and this is what we enjoyed in beautiful surroundings and a lovely spacious house. Catherine and Rob made us very welcome and told us about good places to see. We did not come by car but found a mixture of boat, bus and train, and our feet, took us to most places. The house is very comfortable and on three nights we took advantage of Robert's excellent cooking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

thanks to Cathering and Rob our stay was perfect. beautiful house and our room was fantasic. our cycling holiday was perfect thanks to the packed lunches and the great food served on an evening, this took all the pressure off having to think about places to eat. our hosts made us feel very welcome and really put themselves out to make our holiday special, even decorating our room on my birthday, dont hesitate about this place you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: we stayed in the large family room and it was fantasic, even though there was only two of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a great place to stay!
Wonderful hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble and a most spacious and comfortable house. Our 7 day cycling holiday was a most relaxing (although strenuous) break. Packed lunches every day and beautifully prepared and presented evening meals meant no time wasted looking for places to eat. And we were collected from and delivered to Salzburg airport.
Three cheers for Catherine and Rob. We'll be back in the Salzkammergut.
Dave & Margaret

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We chose an accommodation/meals package of 8 days. The venue - a large house with 4 guest rooms available. Sitting room/TV room. Wi Fi available. The owners, Rob and Catherine, were excellent hosts and could not have been more helpful with all aspects of our stay there. Rob has trained in French cooking and provided excellent evening meals. Breakfasts - European. Lunch - packed to take on hikes/bicycle trips. The mountain scenery and lakes in the area are beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2012

nice and quiet place for a weekend trip. Thanks for all. The breakfast is very good ;-))

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uwe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ebensee
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hochsteg Guetl
Hotel Hochsteg Guetl
#1 of 4 in Ebensee
53 reviews
3.6 mi away
Symposion Hotel Post
Symposion Hotel Post
#2 of 2 in Traunkirchen
87 reviews
3.7 mi away
Seehotel Das Traunsee
Seehotel Das Traunsee
#1 of 2 in Traunkirchen
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hotel Mohrenwirt
Hotel Mohrenwirt
#4 of 12 in Fuschl am See
165 reviews
7.8 mi away
Landhotel Gasthof Grunberg
15.4 mi away
Hotel Cortisen am See
Hotel Cortisen am See
#2 of 25 in St. Wolfgang
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosenhof

Property: Rosenhof
Address: Lahnstrasse 44, Ebensee 4802, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Ebensee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Ebensee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based amongst some of the most stunning mountains and lakes in the heart of Austria, our holiday accommodation with apartment and bed & breakfast rooms is a great place to explore from. Our guesthouse is set in a peaceful location with mountain views from every window. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rosenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing