We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to visit both Ajanta and Ellora caves, but very basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Padmapani Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ajanta
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are very basic and it is located right on a highway, so it is not a dream destination. But it is only 2km from Ajanta caves and they sell a very interesting package: pick up by taxi in a nearby train or bus station - visit Ajanta - night at the hotel - visit Ellora, drop off a nearby station, for 6.000 INR total. We did it and I think is worth it, public transport between Ellora and Ajanta is very bad and if you want to have time for visiting the caves decently, you cannot afford to spend hours waiting for buses.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alicetq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear sir,
Thanks to give us good review as well as about our package,We have luxury room also available in another segment so any body can book as per their choice we will happy to serve for our luxury guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Padmapani Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We got to know about this hotel on the way to Ajantha. Even though we were not expecting for a five start accommodation the least the any hotel could provide is a clean room with clean, new bedsheets. But sorry to say, this hotel even failed in that. Even the bathrooms we not properly cleaned. We had taken an ac room and guess what the ac was not working only. The bedsheets was stinking as it wasn't changed for a long time. We were not able to operate the TV in the room as there was not 3pin Socket to connect the TV! The food was ok. But the hotel could be better if they give emphasis to provide basic facilities in a proper manner.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank itravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayAjanta_India, Manager at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear sir we are really very sorry to about your inconvenience your come in heavy rush as well as we have facing some man power problem during the Diwali festival our two room boy was not came on their duty during those day.But now we rectify that problem & provide basic facilities in a proper manner.As well as we offer you 50% discount in your next stay with us for the last time inconvenience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Ajanta is a rural area although great due to its tourist-attraction value for The Unique and grand Ajanta caves,which has hardly any parallel in the world.Here one should not expect number of high-standard hotels like Oberoi and Taj or so in a budget price. Moreover,actually tourists have to stay here for a day from morning to evening or maximum for a night to leave on the next day.Considering all these, this hotel is no-doubt a very good option at Ajanta for all type of tourists including safety-searcher families. Very clean rooms,ambience and environment. Manager and staff are well responding with very friendly and helping attitudes.Foods of course good and not of exorbitant price. The management also helps you in lifting from Fardapur bus stand to hotel and to reach there when leaving, as well as reaching you at the gate of Ajanta caves for visiting.What more can one expect.
Actually this is a place which reduces the tension of the head of a tourist-family for getting a reliable shelter in budget price at Ajanta. It is definitely a relief that tourists can have a acceptable foods for the few hours of staying in such a remote place.
I must advice to contact this hotel for a tour at Ajanta.
As is understood by going through the reviews a few of the foreign tourists may have some other type of expectations.
I'll suggest the management to make them convinced about actually what they are getting from the hotel ,thus removing their feeling of deprivation if any.

Room Tip: Look and choose and judge the price they offer. They are friendly.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biswajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear sir thanks for good explanation about our service as well as about our friendly atmosphere like at home away from home for the tourist & about staff also responding friendly as well as thanks for mention about the room cleanliness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was planning on visit the Ajanta Caves. Rather than travel a distance, I decided to stay at Padmapani, which I saw on-line, because of its proximity to the Caves. I reserved more than a month in advance. I wanted to book a single but was told the Hotel had only double rooms at only one price. The Hotel did not have single rooms. I was cheated! When I arrived, I saw the price other guests were paying in the sign-in book.. The manager tried to tell me that there were no other rooms available but the hotel was nearly empty and there were cheaper rooms.

The kitchen was unclean and the food inedible. I have lived in India for 5 years with alot of traveling and this hotel was among the worst.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 242cara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here in the month of August and the hotel was under renovation. However, the service was good and the stay was comfortable. It is located close to the Ajanta Caves. The hotel management also arranged for a cab to drop us at Jalgaon at reasonable cost. Overall, a good experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank AbhinavSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear sir I am really very sorry to let respond to your review due to our hotel renovation.Thanks for give us a good review abut our service.As usual our policy is give to our guest as possible as good service because customer is not depend on us but we are depend on him,so we are trying our best level to serve them always.And getting more customer through their satisfaction.Thank you very much again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I visited this hotel with my family members and stayed for 2 days on 8th and 9th Jan, 2013. The hotel has a spacious lawn. The dealings of the staff were very satisfactory. The food served in the hotel's own restaurant is of high standard and available at a reasonable rate. The location of the hotel (Fardapur) has the vantage of point of closest proximity to T junction which is the gateway to Ajanta Caves. The rooms have standard facilities. The hot water supply channel was at the time of my visit being not fully operational. Overall I feel the hotel should be a good choice for a budget tourist like me.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. However those on the lst floor should be preferred.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arabinda_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear sir thanks for good review & mention about our service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent two nights here in the beginning of February while visiting the caves. Did not need an AC room so the power cuts didn't affect us. Rooms basic with squat toilets, very clean and comfortable. The owner and staff were all friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was great. We had our own motorbike so the location to visit the caves was perfect. Would definitely recommend to other travelers!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linds2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayAjanta_India, Owner at Hotel Padmapani Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear sir I am so sorry to respond you late due to our hotel renovation thanks for good review as well thank for recommend to other our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Padmapani Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Padmapani Park

Address: Jalgaon Aurangabad Highway,At Post Fardapur Taluka Soygaon | Near Ajanta Caves, Ajanta 431118, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Ajanta
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ajanta
Price Range: $10 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The room are designed for comfort soft background,color for elegance wear the tradition meet the style of good leaving ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Padmapani Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Padmapani Park Ajanta, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing