We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights stay”
Review of Fuchun Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fuchun Resort
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Fuyang
Shanghai, China
1 review
“2 nights stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I hv traveled a lot, stay at many many nice,luxious hotels in the world.
But this Fuchun resort is very different from all of them, it makes our stay unforgettable.
First of the all, the architecture, marvelous , it combines Chinese culture,philosophy with the Westerns. It did great marvelous job.
Second : the hospitality from the front desk the reception, the thoughtful, efficient service.
By the way, they hv a ver sweet consiage boy Gorge, very helpful.
The western restaurant : we had 2 dinner and 2 breakfast there. Delicate delicious food, excellent service. The girls are really well trained , seldom hv this kinds of service in most of 5 start hotels in the mainland of china.
The view--- real paradise, far from the noise,pollution
Oh, on top of it, they have a master yoga teacher : Gireesananda,
Spa also very good, I ' d like to take the girls home ,haha !
There are so much words can't tell, definitely we will go back.
Tks !

Room Tip: If you like the feeling far away from noise,telephones, this is strongly recommaneded. If you pract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suedan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    29
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
34
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed twice in Fuchun Resort and believe it is the best resort in China, even without " one of"! Relaxing environment, exceptional archetecture, nice room, delicious food, considerate servove. Everything is just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelvinZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

On our visit to Hangzhou, China, instead of staying at one of the hotels on the West Lake, my husband & I chose the Fuchun Resort, in the Fuyang section of Hangzhou. It was a bit removed from the sites on the West Lake & its surroundings, but it was one of the most beautiful & tranquil places I have ever stayed.
Situated on its own lake, surrounded by terraces of tea plants & a golf course, the Fuchon Resort is situated in a beautiful setting. Upon entering the lobby, you find yourself in this grand space, with simple wood columns & high ceilings with low lighting. It is very striking. Our rooms & bathroom was large, luxurious & beautifully decorated, in a very elegant Chinese traditional style.
Even though you are a distant from the local restaurants, this is not a problem. The Fuchun Resort has 3 lovely restaurants to chose from, one of which is across the lake, which you take an old chinese boat to get there. The food in all the restaurants is terrific.
The spa looks like something from a James Bond movie. Very elegant & exotic. The pool has a dark bottom, which gives the water a very dark look & is surrounded by simple wood columns & wall to ceiling glass windows, overlooking the beautiful grounds.
The staff were terrific, making the stay even more enjoyable. They could not be more accomodating, making sure our every need was met. The VIP Service Manager, Kiki, went out of her wasy to make us feel so welcome. She would greet us every day & ask us about how our day went. She offered us suggestions on places to see & took us on a extensive tour of the hotels facilities, including the Tea Pavillion, at the top of the mountain, were they serve you fruit wine or tea & has the most magnificent view of the city. Kiki could not be any more cordial. She treated us like the hotel was her house & we were her very special guests. She made our stay so much more special.
So if you want a tranquil, beautiful & luxurious setting to regroup after a day of sightseeing, the Fuchun Resort is the place to do it in. You may not even want to leave it to go sightseeing. You might just want to stay there & enjoy what the Fuchon Resort has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed one night at the resort, which I think is a calm oasis to escape the hustle and bustle of Hangzhou and Shanghai: stylish Chinese architecture & interior design, great service...

I also tried out the spa there. I have spent a lot of time in spas of Hotels such as Ritz Calton, Mandarin Oriental and I would definitely rate this one as a top notch. If I remember right, they even didn't charge me the service fee as most will do....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tong w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at Fuchun when it first opened and it has remained the same quiet, remote, luxury escape destination. From the moment your ride enters the driveway till the end of your stay, you will notice that you will encounter very few other guests. No drivers or taxis waiting in the driveway, nor guests milling about the lobby.

Fuchun is located in a longjing tea plantation about 45 minutes from the heart of Hangzhou. It is the perfect place to wind down and get away from the hustle and bustle of the office. When you need to escape the rapid pace of work in Shanghai, I highly recommend this place as an escape from that urban jungle. Certainly don't come here to be entertained or expect an adventure. This is a place to relax and get away from it all. Start with the exclusive Fuchun golf course (maybe 80 rounds on the weekend at best), have coffee at the tea lounge which overlooks the lake (picture attached). For those that can't get away from your work: I spent 4 hours blissfully clearing my inbox without any distractions here - gratification!!) Don't forget to check out the sauna which I found to be charmingly designed and when you are done, take a nap by the indoor square pool with its beautiful high ceiling. Lastly, spend an afternoon in the tea pavilion on the peak behind the hotel. The hostess there will shower you with hospitality while you relax with a pot of tea (numerous varieties to choose from) in between trying out chinese calligraphy. There is a sanctuary above the pavilion with incredible views which is ideal for taichi or yoga.

The golf course is interesting with well maintained greens. It isn't that difficult to beat you up but it does provide a good challenge especially from the back tees (course rating of 69.9 from the blues and 71.7 from the tips).

Fuchun's service is high-end with the staff wanting to make your stay as peaceful and stressful as possible. We loved the food here and the service. It's the perfect place to de-stress and unwind.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fuchun Resort was the first boutique hotel I ever stayed in, and it was as good as I could imagine. Its room clean and comfortable, the food delicious with pleasant presentation style, and service thoughtful, all are nice basics that one would expect from a 4 or 5 star hotel. What really sets Fuchun Resort apart is its exclusive, serene and poetic ambience the moment you set foot in the resort...until you leave.

As suggested by its Chinese name 'Shan Ju' which means mountain residence, hills and lake are part of the resort. Sitting on the balcony of its lake-side restaurant and looking at the wood boat floating on the lake with hills and tea farms as background, you'd feel like it's a moving Chinese ink painting in front of you.

I stayed with my husband and some friends there for 2 days. We walked along bamboo paths, visited the villa on top of hill, breathed in fresh air and felt healthy. There's also a lake-side library which I liked. If you are a golf lover, you could try your hand there, an 18-hole golf links.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmloveblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maghera, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is just something special and I really don't want to give too much away in reviewing it.

From the minute you book the hotel, to arriving, to your spa reservation, to having dinner, to relaxing by the pool, to the night time yoga relaxation session, to the boat ride, to playing tennis, to having a relaxing drink by the fire this hotel offers it all and much much more. If you are worried that there is nothing to do during an extended stay please don't worry. The hotel offers allot of free activities that filled our 4 night stay up quite quickly. The menu offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner means you don' ever have to leave the hotel which is fantastic!

It is perfect! Just please please book it and you will not regret it.

The spa treatments are a little on the pricey side but absolutely mandatory. The hotels idea of a spa ritual is something remarkable and you come away feeling like a new person!

The hotel is located about 1 hour and 30 minutes from Hangzhou and the taxis usually charge between 200-300RMB.

A must book for anyone looking to escape their hectic work life in China. We will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: The Lake View rooms, although a little bit more expensive, are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank europelover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuyang
14.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake
14.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Hangzhou
Banyan Tree Hangzhou
#41 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
265 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fuyang International Trade Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Yaodu Deyue Hotel
Yaodu Deyue Hotel
#2 of 111 in Fuyang
7 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#7 of 2,414 in Hangzhou
925 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuchun Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuchun Resort

Property: Fuchun Resort
Address: No.339 Jiangbin East Avenue, Fuyang 311401, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Fuyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Fuyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fuchun Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuchun Resort is nestled among the lush, tea-covered hills in Fuyang, Hangzhou, two and a half hours from Shanghai. Hidden along the banks of the Fuchun River, situated in over 150 acres of private land, and home to a luxury resort hotel, 17 private villas, a Spa and an exclusive golf club is consistently recognized as one of China and Asia’s leading resorts and spas. With unrivalled retreat activities including Golf, Yoga, Tai Chi, Tea-picking and the award-winning Fuchun Spa, Fuchun Resort offers a personal and unique relaxing experience like no other. A member of both Leading Hotels of the World and Leading Spas, Fuchun Resort has won numerous prestigious awards including the 2015 World Luxury Spa Award-Best Luxury Resort Spa , Best Luxury Destination Spa . SPA AND WELLNESS Blending traditional local healing secrets with Balinese spa expertise, the unique Spa Menu features signature treatments such as the Qi Balancing Massage, Gem Massage, Hangzhou Silk Cocoon and Dragon Well Foot Treatment. Two signature facials treatments are also offered. Another wellness highlight of Fuchun Resort is a magnificently designed indoor heated swimming pool – arguably the most beautiful hotel pool in China. Yoga, Tai chi and meditation in the Yoga Lounge. GOLF The international standard 18-hole, 72 Par Fuchun Golf Course surrounds the entire resort, with each hole either weaving its way through working tea plantations, sculpted into the hillside or edging around the lake waters. This exclusive members’ course designed by Daniel J. Obermeyer presents unique challenges for players of any skill level. The Golf Course also offers a full complement of coaching and training facilities, including a split-level driving range and a professional golf instruction program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fuchun Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuchun Hotel Fuyang
Fuchun Resort Fuyang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing