We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
22
34
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
34
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorwifishowerbusinesschina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

I had stayed a few years ago but this stay refreshes my memory. The hotel is in a nice riverside location but the view from the back is mainly not great looking homes (see attached photos). Problem is that you wound not likely visit this place unless you are on business, it is a heavily polluted city / town due to the large and poorly regulated paper and board industry here. Air / Water pollution and soil pollution are the major problems. The hotel is built with a curved and very steep driveway but they said this is due to "good fengshui" design, so?? Anyhow the huge lobby is very nice. After checking in at the front desk, manager Peter took me to my room. I like the little touches such as fruits, little gifts left by housekeeping staff and nice notes. When i checked out the next morning, i was surprised that they prepare a "on the road pack" for me with 2 bottles of water and some snacks , "one for the road" so to say, and the front office manger came personally to say goodbye, by my departing car. The room is large with also nice size bath and showers and everything works like a song. They have wifi but it is censored and very slow , as with all in China, and there is again nothing you can do about it, it is under control of the Communist Party. The evening of my stay i checked out the lobby restaurant and found mostly local families eating the "buffet". I feel hotel stay guests are limited. For the morning breakfast also was tasty but a few tables were smokers. Again this is a local condition because this region is known for brash hard smoking hard drinking businessman and no directions from government can stop them. The breakfast food is quite reasonable. I like the porridge and steamed buns (always stay with local food).

Room Tip: rear of hotel, the views are no good
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Youngleungtung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past 15 months, as it's quite close to one of our business partners. It's well appointed, clean and the standard rooms are relatively spacious making it a very good destination for business travel.

In room wifi is hit and miss. Of the three people in our delegation, one had great connectivity, one had mediocre and one had virtually none. Wifi seems to work fine in the common areas.

The lobby cafe serves a decent breakfast, and you can get standard western fare (omelettes to order, waffles, bacon etc) along with Chinese breakfast standards. The club lounge on the top floor is a bit more up scale in decor (recently renovated) but the food is similar.

The gym (4/10) is barely acceptable. Only open 10am - 10pm so before work or jet lagged workouts are not available. One each of a treadmill, elliptical and a stair stepper, with the elliptical operational but in need of maintenance. A very small number of machines. Saving graces were a good selection of dumbbells and a smith machine.

Front desk staff have ok English language skills and most situations can be addressed with patience. I have not used any business facilities (meeting rooms etc) so cannot comment.

There is a music bar on the back side of the building that can be fun, but smokey of course.

All in all, good value and accommodation for regional China.

Room Tip: River view is nice.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

This is my 3rd or 4th time of staying at this hotel for business trips.

Hotel is very reasonably priced and in a great location, very close to river front, so restaurants etc are easily accessible.

The rooms on 16th floor are comfortably large, very clean and well serviced. Large choice of breakfast is available covering all tastes. I Have previously also had access to the top floor dining area for breakfast which offers an even better standard/choice of food with great views over the river which if available is worth selecting at check in.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spike1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

The Fuyang International Trade Center is a nicely priced luxury hotel with a nice view.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff accommodating. I suggest getting a rate with breakfast included.

The rooms are well kept and bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Only 1 night but very good stay. The price was good as we booked through the company we were visiting. Front dest staff had good english.

Rooms, breakfast and location were very good.

Strange to see a big wooden replica of traditional Chinese money in the lobby, not very well painted. Odd?

Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews