We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine and very welcoming. Top class.”
Review of Ristorante Trippi

Ristorante Trippi
Ranked #1 of 95 Restaurants in Sondrio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Very welcoming, top class genuine food with high quality wines. Passionate chef who knows his suppliers. Lovely service too.
We will return.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chl186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We were hesitant to go to the #1 TripAdvisor rated restaurant in Sondrio but we appeared to be the only non-Italians in the place. Their exquisite food was a perfect introduction for us to Valtellina cuisine. The atmosphere was quiet and relaxed. The staff were very helpful and patient with explaining the unfamiliar fiods and recommending the perfect wine for the evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LarkspurTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

I discovered Trippi by coincidence, my boyfrienfd planned a surprise trip to Bormio for my Birthday and on our way we started to get hungry so i checked on tripadvisor for recommendations nearby and there it was: Trippi. Photos looked yummy and reviews were quite good so we stopped by. I have to say that was probably the best meal of the entire trip, it was so good that we are planning our next trip just to pass by and stop for lunch/dinner. Service was impeccable, atmosphere was cozy and rustic. Highly recommend the Pizzoccheri, the Arosto con Polenta and the Cheese platter. Wine selection was also quite good. They really know how to take the typical Valtellinese traditions to the next level. Amazing experience.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VaneFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The first impression is unique - the restaurant is very elegant Itslian style, the decorations are indeed elegant and calm. Now the food - everything we ordered was great - very tasty, very rich & very generous. The service was great - very quick, very efficiant and above all very warm with smiles. The restaurant has a nice variety of local wines from the wineries of Valtellina, and they understand which wine is the best for you.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank erelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017

We were invited there for Dinner on 08.02.2017. We did not ask for the menu, instead we asked the waiters for their recommendation. As a starter we had a platter of tipical cold cuts and after that the tipical Pizzoccheri. Everyting was fantastic!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Trippi also viewed

Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
Poggiridenti, Province of Sondrio
 
Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
 
Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
Sondrio, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Ristorante Trippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing