We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luberon Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Mas Jorel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gargas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mas Jorel
Ranked #1 of 6 Gargas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luberon Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

My companion and I spent six nights at Le Mas Jorel. If only we had the time to stay longer. The setting of Le Mas Jorel is so exquisitely tranquil, our hosts gracious and the guests we met at the breakfast table interesting and friendly. What a splendid way to spend a holiday. We had hopes that Le Mas Jorel was as lovely as the pictures on the website. In truth the reality by far exceeded all expectations. We were so fortunate to be able to find our way to Le Mas Jorel. We only hope we can go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetClipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
209
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Thank you Marc and Veronique for probably our best stay during 3 weeks of travelling around France last month!

Le Mas Jorel is perfectly located: out of the way, so it's really quiet; on a hill, so it has amazing views of an absolutely beautiful region; within easy reach of all of the Luberon. It is beautifully decorated, with lots of attention to detail. It has a lovely swimming pool, with a terrace open to the surrounding landscape. It offers secure parking with easy access to the rooms. Breakfasts are great, with a plentiful buffet plus an extra surprise dish every morning.

But what made our stay truly memorable was Marc and Veronique's warmth and hospitality. Marc, in particular, has an infectious enthusiasm for the region and is an invaluable source of ideas for things to do, places to see, restaurants to savour. It is clear that they both enjoy what they are doing and as a result their B&B is exceptional.

We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasiwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed two nights. Le Mas Jorel is tucked away and very quiet, with superb sweeping views into the distance. It's a good 10 minute drive to picturesque Roussillon, where we dined the first night. All the guests eat breakfast at the same table, which turned out to be hugely social even though I'm not a morning person. We shopped locally for dinner and were able to use the pool cabana, which is equipped with a bar, sink, fridge etc. One of the other couples that we met at breakfast had the same idea, so we dined together and had a lovely evening. The wireless kept failing, but who cares with spacious rooms, a lovely, albeit cold, pool and relaxing outdoor space. Marc was a real live wire with bags of enthusiasm, lots of ideas and suggestions of things to do and a real love of the place. The consummate host. Breakfast was served as a buffet and had everything expected. The parking was also secure and close to the door. Nice place to go for a jog too.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Le Mas Jorel at the Luberon Studio for 6 nights and it was perfect. We could not have asked for more. Breakfast was lovely, full of delicious things :) The room was clean, nicely decorated and parking was just out side which was great as we travelled with a baby. Marc was a wonderful host, gave us great reccomendations for places to visit and restaurants to dine at. HOPE TO COME AGAIN!

Room Tip: Larger rooms are the studio ones and if you need a kitchen they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hila-n123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Le Mas Jorel is perfect for relaxing, but it's also very well located for exploring the area. It has a big, lush garden, an elegant swimming pool, a romantic patio and clean, comfy rooms with amazing views over the Luberon. But what struck us the most, was the absolute silence and overall tranquility. We had to set an alarm clock or we would have slept through the day, not being used to this kind of silence! The host and hostess, Marc and Véronique, will provide you with any kind of information you need. Breakfast was good, plentiful and varied. This place is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Marc and Veronique are wonderful ! the place and rooms are very beautiful. good breakfast and everything was excellent (: nice view of provence and close to everything (: we enjoyed every minute we were ther!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inbar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Let's see....what's your ideal B+B in the provence? Perfectly situated so you can easily see all the best towns...check.....Host is kind and tells you about the secret areas you would have missed.....check. Property is large and quiet with lots of little private spaces....check. Rooms are lovely and well decorated....check.....few other guests, only 6 couples....check.....breakfast is generous with fresh croisants daily...check.....View is breathtaking...check. Price is fair.....no sorry....more than fair...check and double check. We've been to France 20 times and this is the best place we ever stayed at. Advice: Plan early as all the guests were as awestruck as wew were.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgbroimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargas
1.1 mi away
Coquillade Village
Coquillade Village
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
9.2 mi away
Domaine de Fontenille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#2 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
Hotel Les Sables d'Ocre
#3 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas Jorel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas Jorel

Property: Le Mas Jorel
Address: Hameau de Tartuguiere, 84400 Gargas, Apt, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Apt > Gargas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gargas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Mas Jorel offers an exceptional panoramic view opened up over the Luberon and the mountains of the Vaucluse. You are at the golden triangle of the Luberon, fiew minutes away from Roussillon, Gordes and Bonnieux. Pool 6 x 12 m in the earth of a big garden with fantastic view on the Luberon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Mas Jorel Gargas, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing