We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Moulin de Lavon
Nearby Hotels
$390
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
56
32
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
32
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 93 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I would have loved to have stayed another night but my single room was only available for one. It is not the luxury of rooms why people gravitate here though they are comfortable and have character with open beams. No, it is the warm hospitality shown by your hosts. Isabelle is a skilled hostess knowing exactly where to seat guests for dinner which, incidentally, was delicious and presided over with commentary by Gilles. Breakfast again was a treat. If I were able to stay an extra night, I would have taken one of the suggested hikes around the area. Add this to my "to do" list in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed six nights with Gilles and Isabelle. They are quite charming and Gilles was very helpful in planning my daytrips. The evening meals were most enjoyable with the table full of interesting people. Enjoyed their older son's accordion playing and will look for Clement in the French Open one day with his tennis pursuits. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etzel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent six enoyable days here, the area being within easy reach of all the little perched villages in the Luberon one reads so much about. Gilles and Isobelle made us very welcome. Gilles is a chef with a well equipped kitchen from which he produces the meal for around 20 guests each evening. Guests are from many countries and you have an opportunity to practice your languages. Each course is introduced by Gilles in an entertaining style and he also provides vin de pays plus a special wine to complement the meal. One evening we were entertain by their son on his accordion playing French folk songs to which many of the group sang.
Breakfasts have plenty of choice with cereals, croissants, breads, honey, jams and fresh fruit - grapes straight fro the vine. Our hosts gave freely of their local knowledge to advise on lovely walks or cycle rides and were happy to loan maps, books and even bikes. There is a communal kitchen equipped with kettle, microwave, fridge and washing machine. A swimming pool is a treat at the end of a hot day.
By the time we left we felt part of the family. Many people return regularly and we can see why. We have no hesitation in recommending the place and we shall certainly try to book in if we return to this area. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thelakeslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights on an organised tour so don't know if it was good value or not, but suspect it is very good value for money. The hosts couldn't do enough for us, and it was so refreshing to have the swimming pool on hand after touring around. Lots of places to visit from here. The meals were superb - served outdoors at a big table with all the guests - 22 at least at the table, so lots of new people to meet and interesting conversations to be had. It is a Chambre D'Hote and the hosts gave a wonderful introductory talk about where the food and wine for each course came from in both English and French.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bloomsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews