We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coquillade Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Ambres(Roussillon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
451
100
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
100
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coquilladegourmet restaurantjunior suitebeautiful hotelmain restaurantpool siderelais chateauxbeautiful rooma great place to relaxluberon valleybike ridepool staffroom for improvementstayed for four nightshalf the pricebottle of watergreat spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 597 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had an amazing stay at La Coquillade. Instead of a typical hotel rooms, it offered villa like stone houses each with a few units. We enjoyed after a long day of exploration or wine tour we could relax by the pool to watch sunset. The food was outstanding. We had dinner and lunch there. Usually hotel food is more for convenient but we had the best meals here. If you stay here make sure you go to their restaurants.

Location was excellent to explore the Luberon area, both by bike and by car. We went further out to Pont du Gard and the drive was easy.

I also had a massage while my husband went for a bike ride. The massage was good but it didn't have a spa yet. It's the only thing that this place seems missing - a spa.

Room Tip: No bad room in the property. If you want good rate go off season.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at La Coquillade during Oct 2013. The room is great, the view is stunning and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Location is very convenient and you can visit several perched villages with unique scenic view (e.g. Roussillon for red cliffs, Gordes for the overlooking of the beautiful Luberon, Bounieus for a nice light lunch) by 15-20 min drive. The food in Le Gourmet is wonderful and we particularly enjoyed the lunch at the patio with the stunning view of the wine yard. In particular, special thanks to Mauro who made the best Grasshopper. Sardena Island, and other cocktails for us and he was so nice and introduced some good places in Italy that help us to plan our next trip to Italy. We would definetly go back again and had recommend to all our friends on this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalieku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stated here as part of a small bike touring group.

I would describe this property as more of a "resort" than a hotel. It is set amidst acres and acres of vineyards and planted with various farm to table herb and vegetable gardens. Nearer to the hotel and rooms that dot the property, its grounds are artfully landscaped in water features, beautiful boxwood topiaries, white roses, rosemary and cypress.

The property is relatively new but pays proper homage to its past, presumably, as a former Provencal country-house. The owner is a Swiss hearing-aid manufacturer and the owner of the BMC cycling team and bike company. He is a veritable Provence-aphile and cycling enthusiast. Indeed, La Coquillade is the perfect base from which to roll-out to enumerable road bike loops in the Luberon region and/or visit the many picturesque hilltop medieval villages that dot this area.

There are two restaurants on property. We ate at both of them and enjoyed them both. The buffet continental breakfast is also a delightful feast for the eyes and palette.

Our room, covered in indigenous rock on the outside, was spacious with 21st century modern touches in lighting, wi-fi, flat-screen tv, and bathroom amenities on the inside. Staff service at this hotel was attentive at all times.

The day we left, they broke ground on a new state of the art spa that is sure to be spectacular and add to the "resort-like" feel of this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The ultimate dilema that we dealt with when staying at La Coquillade was we wanted to go explore the beautiful villages of Provence but we hated to leave the property! We actually ditched our entire itinerary one of the days so we could hang by their lovely pool, explore the grounds and sip wine in the beautiful courtyard in front of our place. The service was incredibly friendly. We chatted with the general manager each day and learned about the area and the best places to visit. We rented their (very high quality) bikes and rode through the vineyards and along the streets. Every night we enjoyed happy hour on their gorgeous patio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyLay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a special place, indeed. We were in a Superior Suite #303 on the first (second) floor with two spacious rooms, windows all around. Absolutely spotless; excellent lighting; comfortable beds; high quality linens and towels; decorated in white and tan tones. Virtually silent. Gorgeous views overlooking the Luberon Valley. Well located for day trips to all the hill towns. An excellent restaurant with highly professional staff. A wonderful open terrace for drinks (which are quite pricey). Large pool. Wonderful walks in the vineyard which are an integral part of the estate. A BMC bike showroom with rentals. The place is beautifully maintained -- the close surveillance of the Swiss family who own the place is evident and successful. I can't remember a better hotel experience, although one must admit the gorgeous early fall weather helped too. Recommended with absolutely no reservation but one. They need an exercise room and a spa. Both are coming in a year or two, we are told.

Room Tip: 303, a Superior Suite, has an inspiring view and wonderful breezes that pass through the windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wbf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews