We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coquillade Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Ambres(Roussillon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel la Cle des Champs(Roussillon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
451
100
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
100
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla coquilladegourmet restaurantjunior suitebeautiful hotelmain restaurantpool siderelais chateauxbeautiful rooma great place to relaxluberon valleybike ridepool staffroom for improvementstayed for four nightshalf the pricebottle of watergreat spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 597 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

It is our second stay in this wonderful place, the hotel is great, the food, specially the Bistro, is great, the views, the wine, the "air", everything make this hotel a very special place.
The service is also excellent, Prisca make everything happen, anything you want she can arrange for you.
And you also have the BMC bikes with all the "service" with it. They can give you the best roads to bike, the restaurant on the way...
This is the place that you can comeback every year. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick333000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

With spacious and well-appointed rooms, La Coquillade provides a great place to relax in between exploring the surrounding country-side and hill-top villages. We had a wonderful 4-night stay here including dining in the fabulous restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would not hesitate recommending this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stunning location, beautiful (albeit cold) pool, excellent service, fantastic restaurant and vineyard. There is also a BMC showroom on site where top of the range road (and mountain bikes) bikes can be hired at a reasonable price so a great place to stay if you are a keen cyclist and love a bit of luxury.

My only gripe is that breakfast isn't included in the cost of the room which is not insubstantial (165 euros in the low season and significantly higher during the high season). The hotel is a car drive away from the nearest village. A simple buffet breakfast costs 20 euros which I think is poor value for money expecially as it was nothing particularly special (cereals, cooked items, fresh fruit, yohurt, breads, cold meat and cheeses etc) - I think that it really should be included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PocketRocket76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great Hotel... great service.... and amazing food! The pool is cold... so ensure you go in the summer... but the place certainly lives up to its reputation... be forewarned... this is the Provence countryside at its best.... including its local inhabitants...

We had a couple of small scorpions in our room... and yes... the hotel moved us immediately to another room, but it did make the stay a little more unnerving...

Room Tip: Try to take advantage of the free wine tasting tours on Tuesday and Thursday... theyre Great!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrwunderli, Responsable relations publiques at Coquillade Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

However, we are very sorry for the incovenience you encountered in your room.

We look very much forward to greeting you back in a near future and assure you in advance of our best care and attention.

With our very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

There are no words to say how nice and perfect this hotel is. From the time you check in until you check out, you'll get a wonderful experience. This is the place to go.My wife and I are highly recommending this hotel and already sent few of our friends who all came back with the same feedback. The luxory of stay has a name : "La coquillade"....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cabanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrwunderli, Responsable relations publiques at Coquillade Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice review.

We are delighted to read that you found your stay with us most enjoyable

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to La Coquillade,

Sincerely,
WR. Wunderli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews