We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
597
318
59
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
318
59
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kids fish non smoking room private beach japanese style tokyu sunset okinawa island beaches paradise cuisine maldives seas ocean architecture atm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 997 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017

A friend and I spent a weekend here off season as a peaceful respite from a busy work schedule. It was a little chilly and the pool was closed but we did enjoy the beaches and local sights. I live on the main island of Okinawa and I have to say I was very impressed with the beautiful waters here!
Renting a car is recommended to get from the airport and to get around to the lighthouse and beaches. The buffet was excellent and had a nice inclusion of western foods to the usual Asian morning fare. The staff were courteous and helpful. Overall, a very relaxing visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirakira7241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

美しい浜と施設、全ての部屋が海を向いている、宿泊者に理想的なホテル。
一日中敷地内で過ごしても飽きないので、本当にリゾートに来た気分を味合うことが出来ると思います。食事も、コンビニ弁当から高級鉄板焼きまで色々そろっていて、様々なスタイルの宿泊に対応しています。今回唯一残念だったのは、野外バーベキューのコーナーが休止期間(12-3迄)だったこと。屋外の設備は散歩コースとして眺めることが出来たので、次は絶対オンシーズンに来ようと思います。
 それから、コーラルウイングのオーシャンビューの風呂がある部屋は、とても気分が良いので、絶対にオススメします。
Every room faces a really beautiful beach. Moreover, depending on the room, the bathroom is also ocean view.
The beach next to the hotel is also nice and you will want to stay here forever if you are playing on a white sand beach.
There are plenty of Japanese dishes with Okinawa taste and meals, so you will not get bored.
I think that it is good to inflate the belly with a bar because the bar also has a good meal.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb162b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

After two weeks with a busy itinerary on mainland Japan, we enjoyed five nights in this excellent resort. Welcome reception by staff was splendid and professional. We had a marvellous stay, and were extremely satisfied with the service and the facilities and picturesque surroundings. Our suite was clean and had high standard with comfortable beds and good space. The room (as well as bath) had 180 degrees view to the horizon and the bay overlooking Kurima Island from where we witnessed some incredible sunsets. We truly miss relaxing with a book under a sun umbrella at Yonaha Maehama beach, occasionally taking a swim in the crystal clear Pacific sea, playing a game of tennis or jogging on the beach. As we were new to the island, the hotel was very helpful in advance answering our enquiries concerning our arrival and activities in Miyakojima.The only facility we missed at the resort was a gym, but this did not affect our overall satisfaction of our stay. One day, we will definitely come back to this hidden gem of an island and hotel.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristoffer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights here in late October and took a room on the top floor which was clean, of a good size for Japan, and had a stunning view of the ocean. We were allowed to check in early. A typhoon had passed to the south the previous day so we had four days of sunshine.

Maehama beach really does rival beaches in the Bahamas, Maldives and Philippines. Better than any I've seen on Hawaii, Bali or in Thailand. Clear water laps a powder white sand beach. Fish swim around you a few feet from the shore.

Service is friendly and attentive. Food in the restaurants is good, although the all day dining cafe's selection is limited.

Renting a car is recommended. It takes about twenty minutes from the airport to the resort. It is also useful for driving round the island and visiting adjacent islands connected by bridge. Miyakojima offers plenty of beautiful sights and beaches. Good for photographers, divers and those who just want to relax. A direct flight from Haneda makes this an easy destination for Tokyo residents.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Paul-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The hotel is pretty nice with excellent facilities and a great beach. But...foreigners need to pay upfront as they had a bad experience with one foreign customer once.....as explained to us by the friendly front staff. And it does not matter if the foreigner lives in Japan or not, being a foreigner is enough to receive a special treatment; pay upfront, have a staff member check up on you to make sure you understand that you need to check out in a few hours, get three confirmations when booking a massage....
A lot of special attention, even though we did not ask for it:(
Dear Tokyo Management, it is 2016....get used to it that your hotel might be visited by foreigners every now and then...or will your policy change to banning them all together?

Room tip: The rooms all have beach view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews