We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
63
126
44
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
63
126
44
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked 5 nights as I wanted to explore Miyako. It's about 15 minutes or 1200Y away from the airport located in an alley with plenty of restaurants and 2 convenient stores. More or less opposite is a shop that rents bicycles if you think the ones from the hotel fall corrode into dust before you reach the next traffic light. Same shop rents scooters if you have an international drivers license. Bicycles go for 1000Y for a whole day versus Y800 from the hotel.
Front desk are efficient but not always the happiest people.
The room was okay but carpet needs a replacement and the walls a fresh coat. The coolest part was that it had a washing machine inside, together with microwave, kettle and fridge.
They only serve breakfast which was just okay but I survived it.
Okay choice for short stay

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank DANYSTYLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

We got a twin room on the second floor and it was just fine. The fridge was cold and there was a washing machine, great for washing bathing suits after days in the ocean. The staff is nice but not really friendly. They all seem like they want to be somewhere else, which is a bummer because we were so glad to be there. The hotel is located right down the street from a bunch of restaurants, which was great. We loved coming back from swimming and sightseeing and having places to eat just a few minutes walk away. For the price, a good place to stay. If I have a choice and a little more money next time I'll probably stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miklosf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

I stayed one night here in a twin-bedded room for single use.
The location is in the downtown of Miyakojima Island which is famous for many beautiful diving spots.
There are a microwave, an empty fridge, a washer and thong sandals in a room. The bathroom was small, and had pump bath products like shampoo and body soap.
Free Wi-Fi is available in a room and a lobby of the hotel with different passwords by location.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank japanguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights and had a very comfortable stay The room was clean and had a microwave, fridge and even a washer dryer (that we took advantage of!). A good buffet breakfast was included in the price. The staff were courteous and friendly at all times. The hotel is a stone's throw from lots of restaurants and bars. Parking was free of charge as was wifi.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelshladyItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stay included buffet breakfast. Super friendly staff. Interior of the room could have used a fresh coat of paint though(old scuff marks from luggage). Room had it's own washer and dryer though which was convenient. Located right in the middle of Miyako, walking distance to lots of great restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RomualdoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews