We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but Comfortable.”
Review of The PCR Hotel

The PCR Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The PCR Hotel
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The rooms at the PCR Hotel are spartan, but clean, quiet, and comfortable. The price is reasonable, and the views of the Nanpil River from your room are great. There's a nice restaurant downstairs. The staff are friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwhitespn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed on Pohnpei many times and decided to try the PCR. Its about a 5 min drive from the aiport and i was met by the PCR van. The kitchen was under renovation but that was explained to me when i made my reservation. 2-3 stores are located by the hotel so food wasnt a problem. Decent cable and good wifi. Rooms are large, clean and the AC is frigid which suited me. Being on the river offered great views from the balcony.

Great place, i would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saipan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antarktis45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The PCR Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The PCR Hotel

Address: South Main, Kolonia, Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Location: Federated States of Micronesia > Pohnpei > Kolonia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kolonia
Also Known As:
The PCR Hotel Pohnpei/Kolonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing