We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piekenier's Paradise”
Review of Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hebron
Ranked #1 of 7 Citrusdal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piekenier's Paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and didn't want to leave! This is completely beautiful place surrounded by mountains and indigenous flowers. Tastefully finished and furnished accommodation with gourmet pizzas and fantastic hosts to go along. We will be back to enjoy the pool side views in the summer heat. All the best Alan and Jessica

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
64
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Easy to find and very welcoming hosts, lots of animals around. Room very quaint and delightfully decorated.... only drawback was the soft mattress - I like mine rather firm so I did start to suffer from backache - others might not find this such a problem. Excellent breakfast and packed lunch. Excellent views and opportunities to walk in the flower fields.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshwizardK10D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Hebron for a night out away from Cape Town - the farm itself is beautiful and the rooms have been done up with wonderful taste in a lovely garden setting. We were very impressed with Hebron and the owners were perfect hosts - very friendly, chatty and helpful. We took our own meat and used their onsite Braai/BBQ facilities which really added to the enjoyment of the garden! They also had a fridge on-site where you can pop your cold goods.

The breakfast was YUMMY (I highly recommend the pancakes!)

We would certainly go back and I would merrily recommend Hebron to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_lover052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

An excellent base for adventures in the Cederbergs, but also an excellent oasis by itself. Wonderful service, top-quality food (thanks to Steve's London honed skills), and views and vistas that keep you in awe. Enjoyed the lack of television (but inclusion of wifi), as it allowed one to truly relax. Amazing pool and pleasant hikes just out the back gate. Highly recommended - a bespoke experience as compared to the other generic options in/around Citrusdal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I highly recommend the Hebron. Very friendly staff, great views, nice rooms and fantastic food and very fairly priced. I highly recommend getting dinner from the owner. He is a very skilled cook. Me and my wife will definitely come back. Thanks a lot for a fantastic weekend.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view to the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

For the past six years, my wife and I have been regular travelers along the N7 - constantly on the lookout for places to refuel our bodies. Belatedly (unfortunately) we discovered Hebron where the food was excellent and the owner pleasant and engaging. We plan many more returns.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We arrived late Friday evening to a welcome of the four legged variety followed promptly by the owner who led us through the charming kitchen to the reception where we signed in and made a very wise decision to accept the offer of breakfast for the following morning. Already from the trip through the kitchen one can tell you're in for a treat, not a modern affair but a proper country kitchen built for action.

Our room was a delight with luxurious yet tasteful decor. You would love whoever laid out this room to come and work their magic in your home. We had a wonderful and peaceful night's rest and woke ready for the day.

Breakfast was perfection. I chose pumpkin pancakes with vanilla (similar to mother's pumpkin fritters) and topped with bacon and maple syrup. Delicious! My partner had the homemade muesli with fresh fruit and yoghurt with presentation on both meals worthy of any 5 star restaurant.

With only the weekend to spend in the area we were unable to taste any more of Steve's fair but have no doubt it's all of the same calibre.

All meals were extremely well priced considering the standard. Hell, it was well priced for a Spur!

We vow to return and if I don't you can lock me in a room and feed me Macdonald's for the rest of my days.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RignoldH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Citrusdal hotels
0.2 mi away
Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort
5.7 mi away
Wolfkop Nature Reserve
Wolfkop Nature Reserve
#4 of 21 in Citrusdal
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ukholo Lodge
Ukholo Lodge
#7 of 21 in Citrusdal
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wolfkop Guest House
Wolfkop Guest House
#8 of 21 in Citrusdal
2 reviews
11.5 mi away
Wolfkop Camping Villages
Wolfkop Camping Villages
#12 of 21 in Citrusdal
55 reviews
3.7 mi away
Aan d' Oewer
Aan d' Oewer
#2 of 7 in Citrusdal
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hebron

Property: Hebron
Address: Piekenierskloof Pass, N7 Motorway, Citrusdal, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Citrusdal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Citrusdal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing