We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Zalm
Nearby Hotels
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$117
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Postiljon(Antwerp)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
6
13
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
13
5
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Considering that Herentals is not a touristic place, the quality of the service provided by this hotel is quite good. Rooms are large and clean, the restaurant has good choice of dishes of really nice quality. Bruxelles moules frites and chocolate mousse are highly reccomended.
In the evening you can spend nice time in the pub at the ground floor which is alway full of people which use to stay day until late. Anyway this doesn't disturb your sleep.
Free wifi connection is also available in the hotel and in the restaurant/pub area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aditoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed here about eight years ago, on a cycling holiday. It was good then, and is still good now. It's not luxurious, but it is comfortable and good value.

We had requested a double bed but got two singles, but they were easily pushed together. We had a small balcony (though without a good view), a kettle and really everything we needed. The bathroom was good and clean - two sinks!. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful.

We parked in the square, so had to load the parking meter during business hours, which was a little bit annoying, but not much.

Herentals is a lovely place, and one that has great memories for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boraxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Ay this hotel I stayed for 3 nights 5 years ago. And this August 2010 also spend 2 nights. Nothing has changed. Old city, old bar, old hotel with very nice service and food. Not free wi-fi but very fast and you can sit with a beer with the computer in the bar.
The room is nice, I have with the window to the back side of the street. The bathroom is big, so I like it. The breakfast is included. At friday morning from 9-00 starts a market place around the hotel. I leaved the hotel at 4-00 o`clock in the morning and have a bath, but the was a problem - no hot water. It was the one bad thing, but anyway this hotel is nice to spend one-two nights in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timurhan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I always use this hotel during my trips in Belgium. I find it nice, new and with a very nice ambience.
food is also sublime!
not really Belgium cuisine ma more sofisticated. excellent selection of Belgium beers.
worth to try even for trip to Antwerpen.
Roberto

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VANBREDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews