We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic custard-like quiche”
Review of Jumps

Jumps
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
593 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Classic custard-like quiche”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We walked in one recent morning with expectations of elegance as we noted the growing orchids on the windowsill and background, classical music. We chose a comfortable booth. The co-owner we noted was also our server. I ordered decaf coffee which was hot and fresh, but not otherwise noteworthy in dimension. My companion had regular coffee. The cups were identical and twice my refills were not what I ordered.
The quiche was truly wonderful with the mix of eggs, butter, and cream done in the classic, custard-life fashion. Yogart granola parfait with a few banana slices was mediocre as was the fruit cup with flavorless mellon and a few seedless grapes.
The cinnamon tea biscuit was a bit misleading...not at all a biscuit, it was a pastry muffin of three small, sprouting, cinnamon-sweet crusty rolls.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swanky!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've only gone here for breakfast & brunch. Imaginative combinations in omelets, all breakfast fare. Fresh fruits, juices. Much more space than the basement spot they had before. We go here for very special occasions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginia37062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum!!! Great place”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is one of my favorites in Grosse Pointe. The atmosphere is wonderful. The food is outstanding. The service is top-notch. Great food, lovely specials. So worth a trip. I'll return over and over!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank claycollective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Unbelievable treasure - Well hidden GEM.....Hill area, Grosse Pointe Farms”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Truly a fantastic restaurant, located hidden behind the Hill, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI. Jumps offers incredible menu - breakfast, lunch and dinner.....plus with delicious desserts made fresh.

Chad and Moe - Owners are on-site all the time....great to chat with. Good priced wine menu for a little extra fun at dinner.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Lazare, Quebec
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food and service was excellent, prices were moderate. Reservations probably a good idea on a weekend, even though we got in without one, but place was full soon after we arrived. Great atmostphere. A little difficult to find due to its interior location in a building, (no front window). Use address to find building then walk in and you find the front door for the restaurant. Worth the extra little bit of searching.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Plaflamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jumps also viewed

 
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Grosse Pointe, MI
 

Been to Jumps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing