We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s Ok but not a big deal, exist better options” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Barranquilla
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It´s Ok but not a big deal, exist better options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Pros:Is well located near to airport and Malls, easy to get there, good kitchenette, nice store and free laundry. Cons: The airco is not the best and the room is feeded for the same unit located in the living!, they don´t clean daily and you have to trash your own garbage. For that price, you expect to have at least that. An Extended Stay close there it´s cheaper than this and the ammenities are better.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScyllaBarranquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    152
    72
    19
    17
See reviews for
99
132
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I arrived at the hotel midnight and surprised that entrance door was locked. Looking around the entrance, there was safety box. I found sticker written my first name and instruction for after hours guest check-in. Front desk hours is 7 am - 11 pm. I struggled and managed to open the box and got my room key by asking a staff on the extension phone to help. Sleep well in quiet room. The room is a standard as same as Candlewood suites Chicago O'Hare and clean and well maintained. Air-Conditioner is noisy. Since the wall between rooms is thin and there is a door for connecting room, voice and sound of TV from the next room is noisy. There is no supermarket within walk distance, so I have to pick-up some snack and food at Candlewood Cupboard. Overall, value for money. Recommend for transit in Miami airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazuya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel and its staff are disgusting. I reserved a queen size suite and received a full size and they argued with me that it was a queen. They do not clean the rooms, change linens or empty trash but once per week ,which of course you dont know until u have already checked in. You have to take your dirty towels down to the front desk yourself to receive clean ones.You have to empty your own trash. The hallways smelled of marijuana the entire time we we're there and there is never anyone at the front desk to complain to, just a bell to ring which no one ever answers. I am a Travel Agent and I am telling all....STAY AWAY. The management of Michelle -- and Pier -- are an absolute joke who never contacted me back although I left messages, email and a certified letter. DISGUSTING!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank easygoer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This hotel met all our needs however the hotel has a very run-down feel, and standard staff just doing their jobs. Facilities were excellent and car park and directions equally brilliant.

If this hotel wants to improve, better lighting is needed, staff ought to be trained with more outgoing customer service and a bigger goal would be a general revamp to keep up with competition.

Nevertheless, the price of the room was excellent and therefore for the product was good value. Would return if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zbudld91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This place was great. It has free laundry facilities, easy access to WalMart for food you can cook in your own kitchen in the suites. Exercise room and pool, hot tub,and outdoor grills, all clean and working. A park and walking/running track is behind the hotel. That means quiet and peaceful. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 35745Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltona fl
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is a little worn around the edges. The room said non-smoking but I think it used to be smoking because the bathroom smelled of smoke. The bathroom definitely needs some help. The place is nice overall and good if you just need a place to rest.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daltonray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We 2 couples were planning to stay here as one of our friend stayed here before. We had booked one queen suite but at the reception were told, its not available. Funny thing is they had confirmed my reservation just one day before that everything is set. I asked them the reason and they didn't have any explanation. They offered me two options to go for two single rooms or they will refund the difference. We obviously opted for the refund option for the difference and decided to go ahead with one single room. We stayed there for 5 days and during check out, I asked about refund. I was told that since I booked it through Expedia, the refund will go to Expedia and I will need to contact them. They didn't provide me any invoice or written proof of refund. Upon my return, I contacted Expedia, who obviously didn't have any clue about this. I decided to fight it out and conferenced Expedia and the hotel manager. Initially the hotel manager was reluctant on giving any refund. I repeatedly told her that the lady at the reception desk had promised a refund. Expedia guys also questioned the hotel for changing the room reservation without notifying them. Finally the manager gave in and agreed for the refund. I eventually got the refund from Expedia.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StraightPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doral hotels
0.4 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
1.8 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#2 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.9 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#11 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Doral - 87th Avenue South
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West

Property: Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
Address: 8855 NW 27th St, Doral, FL 33172-1614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Doral
#8 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#11 Business Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the conveniences of a hotel with the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment truly the best of both worlds. Candlewood Suites Miami, an all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens is centrally located just minutes from Miami International Airport with easy access to the City of Doral, Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, Kendall, Miami Springs, and Medley. Whether your visit brings you for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, our friendly staff is ready to welcome you with a smile. At Candlewood Suites, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Spacious and well appointed, each suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. Work efficiently at your executive desk with two separate phone lines and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax in your recliner while you enjoy your favorite movie from our free CD library. Purchase a light meal or snack 24-hours a day at the Candlewood Cupboard or take a dip in our outdoor heated pool. Our hotel is minutes from excellent shopping and an assortment of dining and entertainment venues as well as US Southern Command, Florida International University and Jackson Memorial Medical Center. We are also convenient to Homestead Speedway, Bayside Marketplace, and Miami (South) Beach. Become one of Facebook fans and participate to win free night and discounts! Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Candlewood Miami
Miami Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing