We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peruvian Delight!”
Review of Doral Seafood

Doral Seafood
Ranked #164 of 276 Restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Peruvian Delight!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Miami has a lot of good options when it comes to Latin American cuisine, and Doral Seafood stands out as one of my favorites. For a place with a fairly common name, the food is way beyond ordinary. The place has a lot of character, and you would never know by walking past that the specialty is Peruvian food. I had the Tacu-Tacu con Lomo (Beans/Rice with Beef), which was outstanding! I will definitely come back here next time I go to Miami.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank teknojunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
638 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Ceviche!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Go for the excellent food. You'll live the Ceviche. The fish selections are all superb. All done in authentic Peruvian style. The setting is "so-so", right in the middle of a strip shopping center. And while the service is friendly, service is not "crisp". A tad pricey as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Prospect
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PESCADERIA RESTAURANT AND SEAFOOD!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We found an excellent seafood outlet by just driving by on 8th St.
It is not only a restaurant that specializes in serving fresh seafood but customers can also buy fresh seafood of all kinds including all kinds of shrimps and snappers and live lobsters. I would not say that the prices are cheaper compared to Chicago markets but the seafoods are really very much fresher.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MASAGANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Harbor Islands, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do Not Attempt!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This restaurant is outdated, empty, pricey and worst of all their food is horrendous. Ordered a Ceviche Mixto for $15. It had tiny shrimp and rubber like octopus and scallops which tasted horrible. In addition their whole fish literally was cooked on its own with no seasoning and worst it was $18. I do not recommend this restaurant at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nafatli027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
847 reviews
661 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Seafood in Doral”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I visit this place once a month. I have tried many dishes. My favorite are ceviche misto, papas a la guacaina, jalea de mariscos. I usually have my food with a mora juice.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doral Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing