We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best suchi in Dral”
Review of Sushi Joe

Sushi Joe
Ranked #94 of 271 Restaurants in Doral
Price range: $20 - $25
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
846 reviews
660 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Best suchi in Dral”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My office is here in Doral, and this place is far and away the best in the area. There are many sushi restaurants in Doral that are good, but this is the only one that is "excellent", each and every time you go. Authentic Japanese . Try the salmon tartar, and the blue monster roll.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    21
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aunthentic sushi place”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This sushi place had excellent sushi. We ordered sushi and ramen. Our order was messed up, but the food that we received was still very good. Highly recommended!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very, very good sushi!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

A sushi staple for me to visit. I traveled to Miami on business routinely, and Sushi Joe was my go to place for sushi. The staff was always friendly, and willing to make adjustments to the menu. The decor is nothing special, but you are not going for it; its the sushi.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AncientMariner924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Sushi Restaurant”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Sushi Joe is hidden behind a McDonalds on 41st street. This place is almost a whole in the wall, they have about 10-12 tables the most and a sushi bar with stools. The sushi here is delicious but it can get expensive. For lunch they have sushi boxes for about $9.00 which include rolls, rice, chicken and other things. They have unique rolls from different prices but their signature rolls are close to $15. So visit Sushi Joe if you are not in a budget.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dunield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Very Good Sushi, everything else mediocre”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I had a dinner at Sushi Joe with my daughter. We ate miso soup, udon with shrimp tempura, sushi, green tea ice-cream. The food tasted good with sushi being very good (excellent dragon roll). Udon however felt like they used too much of MSG (I didn't feel well one hour after dinner, to me this is a typical sign of MSG in the food, something I have to avoid).
The place didn't look very clean, looked very outdated. Service was more typical to a Chinese take-out than to a price sushi joint.
Overall, I have mixed feelings about Sushi Joe. For me there are better sushi restaurants in Doral so I doubt I will be returning here. However, chefs are good, and sushi is, to say that again - very, very good!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing