We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My Family Had a Marvelous Experience . The Hospitality Was Great . The rooms Are very spacious and clean . There Are Several balconies in the Villa . A Jacuzzi Bathtub & many Showers . The Best Place my Family & I Have Been To .
-The Hammond Family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendahammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Brendahammond, Thank you for the PERFECT review regarding your stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. I am so happy you and your family were able to enjoy your vacation the way it is intended. As you experienced, we Pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and the best quality product in the area. I am also happy to see you took advantage of the many perks by booking directly through Providentblue.com and your early arrival request was accomodated. We look forward to your next visit to Miami - Doral and dont forget Providentblue.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    261
    77
    37
    39
See reviews for
261
250
35
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was well laid out with a full sized kitchen with nice appliances. Bathroom had a jetted spacious tub. Room decor was contemporary and clean.
The only negatives; you have to take a car to the pool depending one location of the building and the tv channel lineup was lacking many choices for kids.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Allioop123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Allioop123, Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay at Provident doral at The Blue. Secret Treasure are words we here all the time so thank you for the compliments. Here at Provident we strive to deliver the best quality and service possible and we thank you for your continued business. Please remember you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through Providentblue.com or calling the hotel directly. With the lowest rates you will also receive additional perks when available like early check-in, late check out, complimentary room upgrades etc. We look forward to your next visit to Miami - Doral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My stay was great. Great size room, nice balcony, nice kitchen area and great bathroom. I want to thank Judith our housekeeper she was very friendly, courteous and took good care of us. One thing was that the first day we got there we went into the pool by 5;30pm we ask for some towels but we were only provide with one and we were told that we will be provided with more but the towels never showed up so we dry up with out one.(Customer satisfaction fail here). In the bedroom we struggle with opening the curtains they are nice and fancy but not very practical specially if you have kids. The carpet had a bad stain next to the bed but I avoid looking at it. The bed sheets had small wholes in one side but the bed was great. Overall its a great stay for any type of occasion. Great location and accessible to main highways. Management please take note and keep up the great service. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg C, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your much valued feedback regarding your stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. It is feedback like yours that will allow us to maintain our number 1 ranking here in Doral. I truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team members and they will be recognized for their excellent service. We will shortly begin a complete renovation of all curtains, carpets and we will be upgrading all our mattresses with the industries best sleep technology mattresses. Provident Hotels and Resorts prides themselves with being the best and providing the best Quality and Service in the industry so we look forward to your return visit so you can personally witness all the excellent changes that are on the way. Please remember that you will ALWAYS find the lowest rates by calling the hotel directly or booking through theblue.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had such a great experience at this hotel and used to stay here when it was hyatt. The management has changed and so is the way they are running things. It is working everything has gotten better especially the customer service, spa and environment. always greeted with smiley faces. We were very happy with the customer service recieved from the manager at the hotel restaurant Jorge he was very attentive to us and to the rest of the restaurant. We are definitely coming back really soon. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for all the kind words regarding your stay at the Provident Doral at The Blue Hotel and Spa. Your feedback is very consistant with so many other guest feedback regarding the heightened quality and service levels since the transition to a Provident Resort. Provident Hotels and Resorts provide some of the top ranked hotels in the State of Florida in their perspective cities. I am very happy to read we were able to exceed your expectations. Remember when re-booking your reservation you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through the hotel. Booking direct comes with many perks you can not and will not receive when booking through a 3rd party booking site. If available, Room upgrades, early check in, late check out, room placement, Restaurant discounts, spa discounts are all added perks by booking direct. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Did not stay at the hotel, but did get a massage at the spa. Elsa the masseuse was great. Very friendly and helped work out all the kinks. Very reasonable price for the service. Had a little hiccup when making the reservation, but everything worked out just fine. Could use a whirlpool or a jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stkman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your trip to Spa Azul. Spa Azul is an amazing full service spa that receives extremely high praise from our local community and guests. As a full service luxury hotel it is important that our Spa Azul and 5300 Chophouse restaurant matches the excellent accomodations we provide to all our guests. We look forward to your return and remember to book directly though theblue.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

had an excellent stay
was in Miami for one night on route to a cruise and we were 4 families renting two villas and had such a comfortable and wonderful time. very spacious and lots of bathrooms, once for each bedroom

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakshmi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your pre cruise stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. You have experienced what every guests experiences while staying in one of our 2500sq ft luxury villas. The 3 bedrooms with 4 full bathrooms makes these units ideal for all families and corporate travelers. There is no luxury hotel in the area that can compete with our room product and services and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We are the perfect hotel for pre and post cruise stays and we hope to see you soon. Please remember you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through theblue.com or calling the hotel directly. There are so many advantages to booking directly through the hotel than any 3rd party website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Took a short vacation and came down to the Provident. Everything between check in and check out went very smooth. The desk clerk that helped us at check in offered many options for food and fun in the area. The room was spectacular! Very nice and spacious! Will definitely be back next time we are in Miami!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AATip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenerealManager, General Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay at Provident Doral at The Blue. I am glad to see we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your return. Please remember you will ALWAYS get the lowest rates by booking directly through theblue.com or calling the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
Element Miami Doral
#2 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Aloft Miami Doral
#17 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Property: Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Address: 5300 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33178-2102 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing