We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Stay excellent does what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Stay excellent does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

In April this year we stayed overnight while waiting to board our cruise ship the next day. This is the second time staying here, we are a family of 6 and the 3 bedrooms suited us all well (must say we did not use any of the hotels pool ect) The rooms are super large clean and comfortable. The beds have wonderfully comfortable pillows and are large. (King queen doubles),. Coffee machine in the room are good too. We did use room service which we felt was reasonable. Hope to and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Great for families as has 3 bedroom condo rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWFUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities of our Three Bedroom Villa. They are indeed very spacious and are well suited for large families.

You feedback is very important to us and we certainly appreciate you taking the time to rate our Property. We hope you will continue to choose the Hyatt Miami at the Blue and look forward to your return.

Regards

Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    309
    90
    42
    47
See reviews for
325
287
43
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I suppose the poor experience of my stay on the night prior to the blue, may have influenced my opinion. I have stayed in the Blue every year for the last 8 years, and some things remain constant. The rooms are great, huge clean, well equipped, and well maintained. From entering the room it feels like being home. The staff can and do vary in competence, but always remain friendly and try to help whenever they can.For the price, I have never stayed in a hotel of this quality anywhere else in all my travels. Thanks. This more than made up for my bad experience in the last Hyatt.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe its worth the small difference, and always try get a top floor room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your most recent review. Our biggest compliment is a repeat guest and we certainly value your business.

We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your loyalty.

Regards

Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I travel 150-200 nights for work with status at many of the larger global hotel companies and never experienced a lack of knowledge or service than I did @ the Blue. I had a split reservation (points for 2 night, cash for rest) and had to 'coach' the front desk to ensure both nights were checked-in and most importantly the room would be the same for the duration. I was travelling with my family, including a 3 month baby and a 2 year old so unpacking was a project itself! I couldn't believe the next morning when the 'manager' phoned to remind me that we were checking out and moving buildings!!!!!! She was rude, not understanding, took no accountability for their mistake and told me those were the 'rules'??? After requesting the GM to phone he left a kind voicemail, but rationalized the situation based on my 2 reservations.....the same issue I expressly tried to overcome upon check-in!!!! The worst part was the GM didn't do his homework on the situation and essentially wouldn't take any responsibility or accountability of their mistake and instead said it was a booking error. If you can't use your points plus stay a few extra cash nights @ a global hotel why would anyone want to stay @ hyatts? They have a lot of catching-up to the SPG, Fairmonts and Hilton programs.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I regret that you had an inconvenience with your reservation and that our efforts to resolve your concerns were not to your satisfaction.

Please be assured that you concerns were investigated and our loyalty program was reviewed with the team to ensure consistency.

We appreciate your business and hope you will continue to choose Hyatt Hotels.

Regards

Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just read all the terrible reviews this hotel has, they say it ALL. Nothing has been done to repair the problems here. The kitchens are still under equipped, the bathrooms still leak, the curtains are still falling down, the carpets are still dirty, the pool & poolside still needs to be cleaned more often, the TV channels need to be better, more furniture on the balcony the list goes on and on! The staff need to DO SOMETHING, ANYTHING to help, instead of just apologizing. High points were the size of rooms, the quality of the beds and kitchen appliances worked (the little that there was). And I'm guessing I'll get the standard apology from management with a promise to fix things LOL.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and don't unpack until you're sure you have a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaezoR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are huge and well equipped with everything you need. The staff is phenomenal and customer service is a key priority. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you found the room to be well equipped and our customer service to be spectacular! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

What an amazing 'hotel', if you can call it that. It's more of a full service condo! Must see to believe. I stayed there during a work trip with pre-negotiated rate, so not sure of regular rates or if it's worth it, but price aside, it is definitely a high end facility in every respect. I slept great as well, which is rare for me in hotels with my neck and joint issues.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Miami at The Blue. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience and found your room to beyond your expectations. Your feedback is our greatest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort the next time your travel brings you back to Miami!

Ryan Hendriks - Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This franchise hotel has the potential to be a great spot. Unfortunately, there is almost no effort put into anything. I walked into the room and thought it was excellent until I noticed wallpaper peeling and a non-functioning bathtub. The cleaning service is fine, but there is no effort put into fixing up the rooms. The food there is a nightmare. Ask for Juan Carlos to drive you places. He is very nice and was the best part of the hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephCritiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectation, It is and will always be our commitment to provide our guests with a value hotel option and an enjoyable vacation experience. I would love the opportunity to further discuss with you and can be reached at 305-640-6635 or via email at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
1.6 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Villas at Doral
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Nuvo Suites
Nuvo Suites
#16 of 23 in Doral
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
4.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 16 in Miami Springs
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Property: Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Address: 5300 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33178-2102 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing