We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Provident Doral at The Blue Miami to your Saves list
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My go to spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I am a regular at this property. Cynthia and Meryl at the Front Desk always make my stay great! Alexjandra in the Dining Room is fantastic as well. I'll be back soon. All the rooms are condo style, the pool is always inviting. Good beer and wine selection, very kid friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernmostkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to provide us with such excellent feedback. I am Happy to read that you found the service to be spectacular. We have a great staff that prides themselves on providing exceptional service. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Miami at The Blue in the near future!
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My advice is to save some money and stay elsewhere. The condo style rooms are huge with modern furniture and a nice kitchen. The accolades end there. Even though the Wifi is free, it's basically unusable. The rooms come with only 24 channels and not the golf channel even though it's on one of the most known golf courses in the world. Lastly, it wasn't clean as the carpets were full of hair. If it was $150 a night, I wouldn't complain. At $400, there should be a higher standard.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Soki816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is through comments like yours that we are able to constantly improve the quality of service that we provide.
We sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay at our property and would like to assure you it is not the level of service we aim to provide.
I would love the opportunity to further discuss with you and can be reached at 305-640-6635 or via email at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Should I be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed at here in late February. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a large suite which was great but since I was alone, I couldn't make much use of it. The room was excellent, very clean and seemed fairly new with a large bathroom and shower. The bartender in the kitchen was very amicable and I enjoyed the local craft beers but I found a long hair in my dish of gnocchi. Also, when I ordered fried eggs over medium one morning, they arrived with the yolks cooked very hard. Finally, the eggs arrived with the sausages I ordered and potatoes but no small pieces of fruit or slice of tomato or lettuce, which usually comes with a breakfast order of eggs. In summary, the hotel facilities and staff are great but work in the kitchen needs improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occurring in the future.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We paid almost $300 per night for a suite. The room was like a one bedroom condo, and it was very nice and clean. When my taxi pulled into the hotel property, I was excited because it looked like it was going to be amazing.

The pool is small for a hotel of this size and the hot tub was tiny. It was only big enough for 4 people and the bubbles didn't work. There was a bar at the pool that was never open, and the service out there was not great. The servers from the restaurant came out every once in a while to take orders, but not very often and you had to work hard to get their attention.

The restaurant food and the service is mediocre, at best. It tasted like buffet food.

There's a shuttle that transports people around the property, and the drivers are very nice.





  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectation, It is and will always be our commitment to provide our guests with a value hotel option and an enjoyable vacation experience. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay at our property and would like to assure you it is not the level of service we aim to provide. I hope that you will be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent service. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance planning your next visit, I can be reached at 305-640-6635 or via email at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Miami at The Blue at the end of February 2014. I was a little concerned because accessing the hotel from the highway was a little rough. The neighborhoods just north of the hotel are commercial and not similar to the atmosphere you would expect a nice resort to be located. I accessed the property from NW 50th street and the hotel is bordered by that road. The check in was very nice and my room was extremely spacious. The only issue was that the carpet was in bad shape in my room and the bathroom tiling could use some TLC. The grout was stained and a little aged. The rest of the room was incredible- very modern decor and lots of nice extras, including a huge living room, kitchenette, and bluetooth stereo with the entertainment center. I was extremely impressed with the size of the space. The bed was remarkably comfortable. There was some noise from the road during the daytime, but it was fine at night.

Room Tip: 2nd floor would have a better view of the course. Higher number buildings are further north and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelmer1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for sharing feedback. Your concerns will be discussed with the Hotel's management team as we strive to meet or exceed our guest expectation.
I hope you will continue to choose Hyatt Hotels and I look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to the Hyatt Miami at the Blue.

Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The people on frontdesk really warm when I was making my check in and explain everything related to the property. When taking my dinner that night Mr. Ernie, explain me everything on the hotel and also places to visit closer to the property. People like those are the one that makes you feel like home. Congratulations to all the staff.
The room was completely clean and awesome, I was not expecting that, so I was surprised, It has everything to feel like home. Definetely Ill be back in my next visit to Miami

Room Tip: The 305 where I stayed was amazing and has everything, dont know about the otherones but I recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTY-WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We sincerely appreciate such excellent feedback. I am excited to read that our service was spectacular. We have a great staff that prides themselves on providing exceptional service to our guest. I will personally congratulate Ernie and our front desk team for making you feel at home while staying with us. I hope we can welcome you back to Hyatt Miami at The Blue in the near future!
Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Ater sitting in a three hour que from Miami Beach to where the hotel is, we where given a Three bedroom, two floor suite. This was simply beutiful. The staff where very friendly, and I would come back here at any given time.

Stay away from the room service pizza though..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeDeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade and we hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami. Please contact us should you need any assistance on planning a future vacation.

Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
1.6 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
2.2 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#2 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Miami Airport West
4.6 mi away
EB Hotel Miami Airport
EB Hotel Miami Airport
#1 of 12 in Miami Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
2.9 mi away
EuroSuites Hotel
EuroSuites Hotel
#9 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Address: 5300 NW 87 Avenue, Doral, FL 33178 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing