We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miami is only in the title”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Miami is only in the title”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you are coming to Florida to golf and relax, this is a great place. We stayed there for one night with points, so while I can't speak to value I think this place fits the bill.
Not much in the way of service or staff, it isn't really a hotel as much as an apartment complex next to a golf course, so you almost have to think of it that way in terms of amenities. We didn't do breakfast there but there are quite a few choices within a short distance. The pool was big and quiet.
The best part of this stay was the rooms. They are literally apartments, we had a huge kitchen and living room along with the sizeable bedroom. Multiple bathrooms. This is a place where you set up for a longer stay.
Location is poor. If you are looking for beach or downtown nightlife, this is not your place. You can always drive to those places, and it is a short drive, but it won't be right outside your door. Much more of a family/golf place. There are a few restaurants close, but nothing jumped out. Overall, would definitely recommend, especially for families and those on more of a budget.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pongo1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We are so glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!

Regards

Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
ryan.hendriks@hyatt,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    304
    90
    41
    46
See reviews for
315
284
43
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in Miami. But their customer service is definitely lacking, which may make you adjust your plans somewhat.

PROS:
HUGE accommodations. More like condos than hotel rooms.
Comfy, TempurPedic style mattresses
Nice pillows
Good linens and towels
Bathrobes included (mine was a little worn but still usable)
Big bathrooms with whirlpool tubs and televisions
Kitchens included with good appliances
Lots of storage space for clothes
Big, HDTV in living area
Large patio with furniture, lighting and ceiling fan
Nice living area with couch and side chairs
Desk/workspace very workable
Free WIFI (always like that)
Room service available

CONS:
No vending or convenience store of any kind on site
Huge property so you need a ride to your building if you don't have a car
If you don't have a car,the walk to the main building can be very, very long in the Miami temps
Bad lighting throughout
VERY expensive room service (breakfast of an omelette and a drink was almost $30)
Not tech friendly as far as convenient outlets are concerned. Take a power strip if you use your phone as your alarm clock (as I do) as there were no extra outlets by the beds or nightstand.

Shuttle will only take you to certain places. For example, upon check in, they told me the shuttle would be able to take me to WalMart (3 miles away) if I needed anything. They also said it would take me to my meeting location the next morning (3.5 miles away). This information on the meeting site was critically important to me. The following morning, they refused to have the shuttle take me to my meeting, even going so far as to say, "YOU will have to call a cab (notice THEY didn't want to call the cab for me). When I explained what they had told me the previous morning, they informed me I had been misinformed and reiterated that I would have to call a cab. They also told me it would be at least "20-30 minutes before a cab would even arrive" as cabs were 'scarce' in this part of Miami/Doral.

Luckily for me, a departing guest heard the situation and offered to share his cab with me - one that was arriving in five minutes. If it weren't for this lovely guest, I'd have been late for my meeting, thanks to this hotel.

The hotel NEVER apologized for the misunderstanding, never offered to go ahead and take me to the meeting site (which was literally five minutes away) and basically just stared at me in the lobby as I waited with the other gentleman for the cab.

As I said, facilities are lovely; staff is simply unacceptable.

I would NOT stay there again without a vehicle. And I would get ANY promises from this staff from a manager on duty or in writing prior to staying there.

Room Tip: If you do not have a vehicle, try to get an accommodation as close to the main reception area as pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
We regret to hear that we failed to meet your expectation, It is and will always be our commitment to provide our guests with a value hotel option and an enjoyable vacation experience. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay at our property and would like to assure you it is not the level of service we aim to provide. I hope that you will be willing to give us a second chance to provide you with excellent service. Please feel free to contact me directly should you need any assistance planning your next visit, I can be reached at 305-640-6635 or via email at ryan.hendriks@hyatt.com
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

All I can say is wow the staff there are top notch helped us to book a ride to the dolphin game had a great time would book again in a heart beat the rooms are very big clean a very nice place the pool is large and clean the front desk were very helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are extremely glad that you had a great overall experience at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue. It sounds like your stay was made enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. Again, we thank you for all of your comments. Looking forward to your return! Please contact us should you need any assistance on planning a future vacation.
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before taking a cruise. With rental car it is within an easy drive to the airport and surrounding restaurants. From the airport you can get a shuttle to the port.

The room was very large with nice kitchen, living room, two large bathrooms and a very large room. The room is very contemporary in decor. Our only complaint was that the bed was very low to the ground. We got in late and close parking was difficult to find.

The front staff were very attentive and friendly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingTipstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments!
We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our suite amenities! We apologize any inconvenience caused to you by the level of the bed. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!
Ryan Hendriks
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerici, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for few weeks. Relaxing hotel, comfortable bed, spacious clean rooms,very friendly staff and service all over the hotel area, nice quiet pool area, beautiful golf course with walking/running track all around. Small gym with everything one needs. Laundry service expensive for long stay purposes but there is a coin laundry close by. Parking right in front of room, also bus stop just outside hotel entrance. Publix, Wallmart, Walgreens, Dolphin mall and International Mall close to hotel. Overall great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraineCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hyatt Miami at the Blue! It was a pleasure to provide you with a seamless stay. I am thrilled every experience you had exceeded your expectations and hope we get the opportunity to continue to welcome you back in the future!
Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We spent seven nights at Hyatt at The Blue. I'd say it was a pleasant and nice experience. We stayed at room 1011.

The room is spacious. Bed is comfortable. Sleep quality is very good. Furniture and decoration are in good conservation condition.

Room 1011 is at the second floor of lodge number 10. Although it faces the golf course it wasn't possible to see the course due to the vegetation.

Bathroom is huge. Shower delivers a great and strong water flux. Temperature control is precise and constant.

About the location, this hotel is about 25 min from Miami Beach. Surroundings seemed very secure and well urbanized. Nonetheless, I strongly recommend renting a car, specially if you are on a tourism trip.

I've had three downsides during my experience at this Hyatt:
1) Room maids sometimes didn't take all of the trash out of the room.
2) Kitchen utensils are limited. I've had to buy a spatula.
3) Retrieving a packaged delivered for me at the front desk often took several minutes.

Room Tip: If you want a view from the golf course you should ask for a third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesmondandMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we truly appreciate your comments.Please accept our apologies for the challenges experienced during your stay. I will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team members so that we can prevent the same challenges from occurring in the future.
Should your travels lead you back to Miami we hope that you would allow us to host your stay.
Ryan Hendriks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is a good hotel to stay in Miami. The apartments are big and very comfortable, the units have a kitchen, an amazing bathroom and balconies. Close to the Dolphin Mall and the International Mall, but a bit far from other Miami attractions. I would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: I would recommend the units in the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lais S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for such wonderful comments!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities!

We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future!
Ryan Hendriks
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
1.6 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Villas at Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Property: Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Address: 5300 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33178-2102 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing