We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An excellent option for a family if promotional or last minute discount pricing is offered” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“An excellent option for a family if promotional or last minute discount pricing is offered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We (six of us) stayed three nights in February, 2013, booking online just one day beforehand and obtaining a great rate for a three-bedroom golf-view villa. Upstairs, there were three bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms - one with a king size bed and the other two with queens. Downstairs, there was a living room, a dining room/kitchen area, and a fourth bathroom. Two of the upstairs bedrooms, as well as the living room, had balconies. Each bedroom and the downstairs had wide screen TVs. Complimentary parking was very close to the room. There was hi-speed complimentary wi-fi throughout the suite.

There is a very nice jogging path through the gold course. The pool area was nice. We had lunch one day by the pool and the food and service were excellent. Grocery and drug stores are just minutes away by car.

The airport terminal is only about ten minutes away, if there is no traffic. The only downside to the location, however, unless one is there to play golf or attend meetings nearby, is that traffic on a weekday into Miami can be extremely busy. To get to South Beach on a Friday afternoon, leaving around 2pm, took us one and a quarter hours, compared to 30 minutes returning at 7:30 pm. The staff were all very polite and attentive. The rooms were clean. The beds were very comfortable. Although planes fly overhead, coming in and out of the airport, we did not hear them inside our suite.

The Hyatt chain really does a very nice job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimAndDenise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear such positive feedback from you. Each one of our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. We hope to be your hotel of choice on future trips to Miami.
Warm Regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    281
    83
    37
    42
See reviews for
289
261
39
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Although not the most central location in Mia it is very convenient to the airport and was convenient to the office as well
Rooms are very spacious and well distributed and is nice that windows can be opened ( not the case in many city hotels these days)
Only inconvenience was the fridge noise - a screen or something could alleviate that easily
Convenient is as well possibilities of shopping nearby ( Publix just 5 mins drive)
Recommended for family stays or golf fans

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your time at our property.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for noise coming from your fridge.

Should your travels lead you to Miami in the future we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to host your stay.


Warm regards,
Ingrid Brocato
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I lived in Miami for a decade, so we new the location well and new that it wasn't close to all the tourist attractions. We loved the great spaces that the room provides and the design and decor is amazing. The included breakfast is pretty good and the restaurant too. We will stay again if we can get it at the same great rate we did on our last trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank City L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyatt123Doral_FL, Manager at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share comments regarding your January 2013 stay.

We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and had a lovely time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!


Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Ingrid Brocato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yes-the rooms are nice and well appointed, but felt unwelcoming and cold due to the minimalist design style. The daily housekeeper was very sweet and did a great job cleaning the room. But there was something about this hotel that depressed me. Perhaps it was the surroundings (industrial park across the street with mainly chain restaurants to choose from down the street) or the pool area (mostly empty with incredibly uncomfortable lounge chairs) or some of the female front desk staff (Nairobi, for ex) who seemed sullen, lacked any genuine warmth, and who did not reliably follow-up when asked to look into certain things for me. (Alex B., on the other hand, was great!). Stayed here using award nights, but don't think I'd ever return as a paid customer. Sorry!

Room Tip: Don't stay too far away fro the main building (buildings 1-4 are best).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay.
I would like to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide.

I have shared your comments with our Rooms Division Manager, Ms. Ingrid Brocato who would love to further discuss your stay with you. She may be reached via email at IBrocato@hyattmiamiblue.com or via telephone at 305-640-6635.

Once again, we sincerely apologize and should your travels lead you back to Miami - We hope that you would allow us to host your stay.

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was expecting your average suite, but this was way more than expected. Extremely large room. Very spacious, LOVED the closet and drawer space!!! Bathroom was large and roomy. The bed was comfortable, and the living area as well. Nice little kitchenette with appliances more up to date than my own house ;) Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxymamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I myself am a big fan of our guestrooms and our suites. They are truly unique and spacious!

Looking forward to your return!

Warm regards,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
289 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I think you cannot have it both ways, when it comes to hotels (you can, but it comes at a higher price)... This hotel is located where it is located precisely because it is meant to be an oasis of repose away from the insanity of Miami and Miami Beach. We picked this versus the downtown regency after reading some of the reviews and there was also a Tattoo convention in it the weekend we went (same weekend as Justin Bieber concerts and the marathon!). The hotel is nicely appointed, the gym is nice and clean, so is the pool, the restaurant was an amazing discovery and the rooms are great, think Hyatt Place, just bigger and nicer and better. All of our service requests were met quickly and satisfactorily and the staff, from the management down, was very pleasant. Special kudos to our server, Edwin, who was on point and great during our dinner. Would go back in a flash to have a quiet oasis after running around Miami all day.

Room Tip: There are corner rooms, suites, with a separate entrance/door separating them from the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mali_Urke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbersier, Sales Coordinator at Provident Doral at The Blue Miami, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share comments regarding your January 2013 stay.

We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our property and had a lovely time with us.

I will certainly share your comments about Edwin with our Food & Beverage Director as they are greatly appreciated.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Miami at the Blue from November 7th to the 12th, 2012. Upon our return to our hotel room after dinner on the 11th, we realized that a new shirt we had purchased earlier that day was stolen from on top of our suitcase where we left it. When we notified the hotel staff, we were told that an investigation would be done and they would follow up. After SEVERAL calls and e-mails to both the customer service line and directly to the hotel, we are still trying to have the matter resolved (compensation for the lost shirt). It is now January 28th, 2013. We get excuse after excuse saying that a check is being sent to us (that was almost a month ago). This is by far the WORST service I have ever received at any hotel I've stayed at. Save yourself the trouble and headache that we had and just stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doral
1.6 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
2.2 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#6 of 22 in Doral
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
0.6 mi away
Marriott's Villas at Doral
2.3 mi away
Aloft Miami Doral
Aloft Miami Doral
#18 of 22 in Doral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provident Doral at The Blue Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provident Doral at The Blue Miami

Property: Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
Address: 5300 NW 87th Ave, Doral, FL 33178-2102 (Formerly Hyatt Miami at The Blue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doral
#7 Business Hotel in Doral
#8 Family Hotel in Doral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Provident Doral at The Blue Miami 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Doral, just 20 minutes west of downtown Miami. Golf fanatics, spa lovers and foodies alike will find just what they're looking for at Miami's ultimate all-suite property, Provident Doral at The Blue Miami. Overlooking the World-Famous TPC Blue Monster Golf Course, our Miami hotel sits on 17 spacious acres and boasts a free-standing clubhouse and amenities galore. Go ahead, indulge yourself. Sunbathe on the pool deck. Pamper your senses at the private spa and gym. Savor al fresco dining in the Florida sunshine at the pool bar. Retreat back to your room, where all of our spacious suites feature full kitchens. When the sun goes down, head to 5300 Chop House and Lounge, our in-house restaurant and bar. Our Miami luxury hotel is characterized by resort-style living and matched by extraordinary personal service. Provident Doral at The Blue is a once in a lifetime experience. Are you ready? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Provident Doral at The Blue Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Miami At The Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Hotel Doral
Blue Resort Doral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing