We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average for a Sunday”

Tierra Bomba Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 271 Restaurants in Doral
Cuisines: Colombian, South American, Bar
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Below average for a Sunday”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Party of 12 on a Sunday, it look understaff to begin with and the help wanted sign on the window said it all.
The food presentation is crucial in any restaurant here it needs a lot of work. Now the food freshness and taste was not there at all. Two orders of butterfly steak were under cook,
Grilled fish with no taste.

Overall bad experience it looks like they do not marinate any of their meats, bad food presentation. Price ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mario b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,091 reviews
418 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“tasty saconcho!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went with coworkers during lunch, fast service, good sancocho (chicken stew very tasty, very fresh empanadas. I will definitely come back to tried a different plate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalocadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
“Nasty place”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Well to begin the place looks anything but Colombian I expect something more Latino, like it used to be before when it was Ajiacos.I travel a lot and every time I was here in Miami I used to pass by this place to get the most beautiful Colombian cuisine,but this last time I went there and everything was so different the place was beautiful, but if I rate the food it was completely horrible the place was empty on a Friday night when before they had live bands and the atmosphere was nothing like, so I really don't recommend this place unless you want to waste your money, better go to MacDonalds at least you would have some fun and the same old nasty food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 213bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went for my birthday lunch and it had a very good service, the food was excellent and great ambiance!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tierra Bomba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tierra Bomba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing