We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pappa & Ciccia - CLOSED

Pappa & Ciccia
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Thought we had gone to the wrong place, Pappa & Ciccia is a very unassuming unit in a small shopping area. Do not miss it out of your visit. Very warm welcome the food is wonderful. My husband had tomato soup which was thick and also had small pieces of cheese, I had the minestrone which was full of vegetables. For our main courses I had fettuccini with ragu bolognaise and my husband had tortellini which was in a delicious creamy sauce. It was superb!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsHedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“THE BEST Kept Secret in Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This restaurant is one of the most amazing surprises i ever had in my entire life... The Food is really really really AWESOME!!!

The Tiramisu is one of the best i've ever tried, The Pizza was delicious... Definitely this place it's a MUST for everyone who loves Italian Food

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pyaselli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great quality Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Forget about looking for real Italian elsewhere. Modest look, simple menu, not fancy furniture but simply fresh and awesome food. Ciopino a must if you like spicy soups, Ciccia or 4 Formaggio great choices for pizza lovers.

Helpful?
Thank GFCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Don't pass on this place. Best Italian restaurant in Miami. The service was great and the food outstanding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
564 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 573 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, restaurant needs to improve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Located where "Sopranos" used to be (another Italian) this new restaurant offers quite similar food but at better quality and better taste than the awful Sopranos used to. Pizza is really good, however, a small disappointment for me was that what they call "Prosciutto and funghi pizza" is actually "Cooked Ham and very few, small mushroom pieces pizza", this is a little misleading. Also, I did not like automated gratuity on the bill. I am a good tipper but this annoys me a lot and might be actually the main reason why I will not return to "Pappa & Ciccia".

I gave them 4 out of 5 only because of really good pizza (regardless of misleading name in the menu). For pretty much everything else "Pappa & Ciccia" deserves 3 or average at best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing