We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Miami Doral
Nearby Hotels
$179
$174
ProvidentBlue.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$123
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
179
158
52
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
158
52
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz bardolphin mallovernight layovermodern designfree bottlecouple of nightsnice clean hotelfree parkinglong stayelement hotelenjoyed my staystayed one nightcomfortable roomrooms are largenice poolminute drivefront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 435 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I stayed at, it was more than perfect for our trip. First of all I was realy impressed with the service and how easy everything went. We came tired from our flight and got our room in less than 5 minutes.. other places would take much much more than thas and for chek out if was even faster... the place so beautiful that you don't want to leave, the bed was super comfortable and the room was very modern. I will definitely come back. I Love aLoft Miami Doral.<3

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the great 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough how nice my stay here has been. Staff eager to help. Great amenities and very clean. Location is great! Close to my client. Also close to Dolphin Mall. Great restaurants. Enjoyed dinner and movie at CineBistro.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review!
We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience at the Aloft Miami Doral!

Thank you for all 5 star reviews across the board! We will share your comments with our staff!
We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We wanted a clean hotel at a reasonable price. Aloft exceeded our expectations. Very clean, modern hotel with amenities. The best part about the hotel was the service. From making the reservation to checking out of the hotel, we enjoyed excellent service from staff. We hardly wanted for anything. Anything we wanted or needed, hotel staff went above and beyond to service or needs. We'd like to thank Maria, Jef, Ray & Carla at the front desk for making our stay as enjoyable & comfortable as possible. Thanks Aloft for providing excellent customer service, will definitely stay again on my next trip. The only thing that would make the hotel better is a pull up bar in the gym. :D

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jermainetrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral!

We will share your comments with Jeff, Ray & Carla. A Big Thank you for the 5 star ratings and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Regarding a bar at the gym, we can discuss options on your next trip!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager
Aloft Miami Doral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I needed to spend 2 nights in Miami to connect to Trinidad and my company placed me at this hotel. A very quaint hotel. Live music at the WXYZ bar. Very clean and well designed bedrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

And it is well placed in Doral to allow you to move around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at The Aloft Miami Doral. We appreciate the 5 Star ratings!!

I will be sure to share your comments with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located. Functional and modern decor in the lobby was a plus. The lounge was great place to have a night cap before bed. The rooms were very minimalistic almost to the to the point of being a bit sparse. One of the individuals in my party compared it to a college dorm, as the storage space was lacking. The beds were extremely comfortable. My only negative comment is that the snack area needs more of a hard payment system. We had someone charge our room for a snack that we couldn't have partaken in as we were in Key West all day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Bree B, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked the convenient location of the hotel as well as the décor and lounge area. We appreciate the feedback on the storage space in the rooms and the payment system in the snack area. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews