We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stopover”
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Miami Doral
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I needed to spend 2 nights in Miami to connect to Trinidad and my company placed me at this hotel. A very quaint hotel. Live music at the WXYZ bar. Very clean and well designed bedrooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

And it is well placed in Doral to allow you to move around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay at The Aloft Miami Doral. We appreciate the 5 Star ratings!!

I will be sure to share your comments with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 398 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located. Functional and modern decor in the lobby was a plus. The lounge was great place to have a night cap before bed. The rooms were very minimalistic almost to the to the point of being a bit sparse. One of the individuals in my party compared it to a college dorm, as the storage space was lacking. The beds were extremely comfortable. My only negative comment is that the snack area needs more of a hard payment system. We had someone charge our room for a snack that we couldn't have partaken in as we were in Key West all day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Bree B, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked the convenient location of the hotel as well as the décor and lounge area. We appreciate the feedback on the storage space in the rooms and the payment system in the snack area. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice, comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff - excellent customer service. If you are staying in Miami to shop or for business I highly recommend Aloft. The area was surprisingly safe and there was a bar with happy hour and everyone looked like they were enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel comfortable, clean and friendly. Hope you choose Aloft Miami Doral during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hip modern decor; comfortable beds; quiet rooms; recharge workout room with everything; pool; lounge area, bar, pool table; 24/7 snacks, salads, wraps; pre-made or made-to-order hot breakfast items, cereal, fruit, bagels. Above all, very helpful and friendly staff, clean property, conveniently located. I cannot say there is one thing lacking. I will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latkwat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for the 5 Star Review across the board!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Miami!. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A small boutique type hotel. Lobby includes bar, reception, a self service area for food and drinks.
Basic breakfast items so if you want a full breakfast you will have to find somewhere else.
Free and ample parking and restaurants etc nearby as well the big malls.
Rooms are functional and modern. Bed quality excellent and modern bathroom. Shower large and ok for N.American standards. Total absence of any storage space. A couple of coat hangers but no shelves or anything which is not convenient. I had a suite which then adds a large but very unattractive bare sitting room. Large couch and dining table but no decorations on the wall and lights either bright or off. Swimming pool looks nice. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. In short an excellent place when you need to be in Doral at reasonable price and good quality

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

We appreciate the 4 & 5 Star review!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travel a lot. I try to stay in different types of hotels wherever we go to keep things fresh. Simply put....The Aloft Doral is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. It is very new and exceptionally trendy. I normally do a good, bad, ugly type of review but there wasn't a whole lot of bad or ugly for this one.

The Good...
1. Front desk staff were courteous, fast, and knowledgeable.
2. The pool is beautiful, very clean, and has a good selection of pool furniture.
3. The room(and overall hotel) was SPOTLESS
4. The beds and pillow were fantastic. Very similar to a Westin heavenly bed
5. We didn't watch a ton of TV but they had over 50 HD channels
6. Plenty of Free parking and Free WiFi
7. The bathroom/shower was beautiful
8. The fitness facility was large, clean, and had a ton of machines.

The Not So Good....
1. I realize that Aloft hotels don't generally specialize in restaurant/food service but the options in the ReFuel area were a bit limited.
2. The location is ok...Very safe but it's in a industrial type area. There were plenty of restaurants within 5 min drive though.
3. The bar doesn't open until 5pm....I would have loved a cold drink by the pool all afternoon but they weren't open.

I booked for $95 a night directly on their website and I felt like I "stole" the room. I've paid a lot more to get a lot less. I'm a huge fan now and will stay here any time I come back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintAugTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the 5 Star review in cleanliness, Rooms, value, sleep quality and service!

At The Aloft Miami Doral, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to have vacation with your family. The kids enjoy the poll, its safe, clean and have towells in the area. The adults enjoy the bar and the music in the lobby area. The hotel have a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isadeclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doral hotels
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#6 of 23 in Doral
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.1 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
0.9 mi away
Nuvo Suites
Nuvo Suites
#17 of 23 in Doral
345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Ave, Doral, FL 33172-2144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Price Range: $124 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing