We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Miami Doral
Nearby Hotels
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental at Doral Miami(Doral)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$160
ProvidentBlue.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
180
163
52
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
163
52
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz bardolphin mallovernight layovermodern designfree bottlecouple of nightsnice clean hotelfree parkinglong stayelement hotelenjoyed my staystayed one nightcomfortable roomrooms are largenice poolminute drivefront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 441 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice, comfortable and clean room. Friendly staff - excellent customer service. If you are staying in Miami to shop or for business I highly recommend Aloft. The area was surprisingly safe and there was a bar with happy hour and everyone looked like they were enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Cartin, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel comfortable, clean and friendly. Hope you choose Aloft Miami Doral during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hip modern decor; comfortable beds; quiet rooms; recharge workout room with everything; pool; lounge area, bar, pool table; 24/7 snacks, salads, wraps; pre-made or made-to-order hot breakfast items, cereal, fruit, bagels. Above all, very helpful and friendly staff, clean property, conveniently located. I cannot say there is one thing lacking. I will definitely be returning again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latkwat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor and for the 5 Star Review across the board!!! We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Miami!. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A small boutique type hotel. Lobby includes bar, reception, a self service area for food and drinks.
Basic breakfast items so if you want a full breakfast you will have to find somewhere else.
Free and ample parking and restaurants etc nearby as well the big malls.
Rooms are functional and modern. Bed quality excellent and modern bathroom. Shower large and ok for N.American standards. Total absence of any storage space. A couple of coat hangers but no shelves or anything which is not convenient. I had a suite which then adds a large but very unattractive bare sitting room. Large couch and dining table but no decorations on the wall and lights either bright or off. Swimming pool looks nice. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. In short an excellent place when you need to be in Doral at reasonable price and good quality

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

We appreciate the 4 & 5 Star review!

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travel a lot. I try to stay in different types of hotels wherever we go to keep things fresh. Simply put....The Aloft Doral is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. It is very new and exceptionally trendy. I normally do a good, bad, ugly type of review but there wasn't a whole lot of bad or ugly for this one.

The Good...
1. Front desk staff were courteous, fast, and knowledgeable.
2. The pool is beautiful, very clean, and has a good selection of pool furniture.
3. The room(and overall hotel) was SPOTLESS
4. The beds and pillow were fantastic. Very similar to a Westin heavenly bed
5. We didn't watch a ton of TV but they had over 50 HD channels
6. Plenty of Free parking and Free WiFi
7. The bathroom/shower was beautiful
8. The fitness facility was large, clean, and had a ton of machines.

The Not So Good....
1. I realize that Aloft hotels don't generally specialize in restaurant/food service but the options in the ReFuel area were a bit limited.
2. The location is ok...Very safe but it's in a industrial type area. There were plenty of restaurants within 5 min drive though.
3. The bar doesn't open until 5pm....I would have loved a cold drink by the pool all afternoon but they weren't open.

I booked for $95 a night directly on their website and I felt like I "stole" the room. I've paid a lot more to get a lot less. I'm a huge fan now and will stay here any time I come back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintAugTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the 5 Star review in cleanliness, Rooms, value, sleep quality and service!

At The Aloft Miami Doral, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to have vacation with your family. The kids enjoy the poll, its safe, clean and have towells in the area. The adults enjoy the bar and the music in the lobby area. The hotel have a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isadeclet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are so pleased that you had a wonderful visit at The Aloft Miami Doral.

Please let us know when you will be returning to Miami. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews