We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel. I highly recommend it.”
Review of Aloft Miami Doral

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Miami Doral
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at aloft Brooklyn last year and loved it. The aloft miami Doral is practically the same... Plus a wonderful outdoor pool.
My daughter and I shared a king bed room. Loads of space. One desk, one couch and a second table. Great bathroom with sink, separate toilet and walk in shower. Coffe machine with capsules and complimentary water. Small fridge in room.
Room much larger than expected after reading one of the Tripadvisor's reviews. Rooms are actually very spacious. Great building, staff very friendly and large outdoor free parking.
We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 402. Room was really spacious, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review ! Always a compliment especially coming from a Senior Contributor!

On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 398 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

$50 charge to check in early. $50 hold on card or $100 hold in cash for during stay. Rude front desk service. People of Miami are rude don't expect amazing guest service from any place. The room was classy and stylish. Pool was to perfection no kids splashing. Perfect hot weather. Towels made available at the pool. Hotel lobby becomes a night club. Awesome WXYZ bar great music by the pool and bar. The hotel has a lot to offer for entertainment. I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: Always use a prepaid rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadep2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Following your recent visit here at The Aloft Miami Doral, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and that you were sad to leave.

We regret to learn you did not get to fully enjoy the Front Desk service. Even though we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, it appears we may have fell a little short on this occasion.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted at Claudio.Bono@aloftmiamidoral.com.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Aloft hotels are great. The staff are always so nice and the lobby is inviting. We arrived on a Thursday and it just so happens they have live DJs on Thursday which i though would not allow me to get to sleep but that wasn't the case at all. We were given a women on the top level because of the DJ and we couldn't hear a thing. The rooms are always clean and trendy. I slept great and enjoyed the evening before. The bar is great. The Aloft is a very trendy experience and steers away from the traditional hotel room and experience. The pool area was great and very enjoyable. Inside the lobby there is a pool table, bar/lounge, and small snack shop. I grabbed a piece of cake and a wrap from the snack shop and to my surprise both were very tasty and fresh. There is also a small business center and fitness center located in the first floor. This is the third Aloft I have stayed at and aside from the semi-long drive from MIA, I really enjoyed the whole experience. I would certainly stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, especially when they have live DJs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxProsp757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure receiving feedbacks from Senior contributors.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the new Aloft Miami Doral during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We only intended to stay one night but ended up staying for three. The room was completely clean. The hotel was very cool with nice furnishings and friendly, helpful staff. I recommend it and I'm looking for more them in the other cities we're visiting on the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevnkatec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at The Aloft Miami Doral, thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor as well as the 5 star Ratings.

We are very pleased to learn that you enjoy the Aloft Brand and had an exceptional service during your recent visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you love a green planet and you want to make a difference, with a responsible green vision, this hotel is for you! Very modern, space saver with great design, light food, young people all over, specially at night in the Disco like Lobby, with a very good ambience that closed at midnight. The beds are very comfortable, rooms with energy saver AC´s, the bathroom-closet-mirror area all in one with grass smell shampoo and liquid soap, everything with very modern dispensers and design... Fitness Center and swimming pool are nice with just what you need on it, and a relaxing view.
The price is excellent, with a very good taste in music, free wi-fi, and very comfortable furniture. Perfect for young people and families....

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and slept like a baby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARIA LORRAINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

It is always a pleasure to recognize a Senior Contributor at Tripadvisor for their time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each of our guests.

We are so pleased to learn that your enjoy the Aloft Brand. Thank you for the 5 star service accross the board! We always strive to provide exceptional service. Thank you for your recent visit to Aloft Miami Doral in Miami.

We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here couple times for business.It's a typical aloft so nothing really good to write home about but it does provide all the good stuffs you can find in other aloft, like clean room/bed, nice bar, etc. But one thing really bothers me is its SLOW service. Staffs are generally kind and nice, but very SLOW. In my first trip, it took a good 30 mins for 5 of us to get all checked in. And if you want order breakfast, forger it! It's defintely faster to drive to the nearby McD and come back...
And btw, it keeps the lobby really warm even in late spring, it's very uncomfortable...
Location wise, it's close to the Dolphin mall and major highway, and not too far from MIA airport. I'd recommend it for a short business trip for it's good rate and location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Following your recent visit here at The Aloft Miami Doral, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to see 4 star ratings in Location and rooms and a 5 star ratings on Value, Sleep Quality and Cleanliness.

We regret to learn you you did not get to fully service as described as slow. Even though we continuously strive to offer exceptional levels of service, it appears we fell a little short on this occassion.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted at claudio.bono@aloftmiamidoral.com.

Warm regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

They are pet friendly. It is located in a warehouse/business area. Our view was a construction area behind the pool. Hotel is clean. You can hear lobby noise from second floor. Breakfast there is slow. The front desk staff are young locals and don't seem to be knowledgable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exquisitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftDoral, General Manager at Aloft Miami Doral, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

On behalf of the Management team at The Aloft Miami Doral, we would like to thank you for completing your review on TripAdvisor. A Big thank you for the 5 Star service in cleanliness.

It is through your comments that our new Hotel can improve. Comments made regarding overal knowledge & breakfast are noted and Department heads are working hard to exceed in both area mentioned. We hope to see you soon at the Aloft Miami Doral.

Warm Regards,

Claudio Bono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doral hotels
0.0 mi away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#6 of 23 in Doral
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.1 mi away
InterContinental at Doral Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Provident Doral at The Blue Miami
0.9 mi away
Nuvo Suites
Nuvo Suites
#17 of 23 in Doral
345 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Miami Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Miami Doral

Address: 3265 NW 107th Ave, Doral, FL 33172-2144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Doral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Doral
Price Range: $124 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Miami Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Doral hotel makes travel fresh and fun, with bold modern design, bright social spaces and a spirit of adventure - perfect for travelers who want unique experiences. Aloft has a variety of features like grab & go gourmet, a thriving bar scene, free WiFi and a cool concierge - each ideal for today's active lifestyle. At Aloft, energy flows and personalities mingle in free-flowing, no-walls/no-limits space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Miami Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing